Footprints Floors Reviews & Testimonials - Southlake

What Our Customers Say


Recently we had carpet installed in our master bedroom by your company. Our sales representative was Theresa who gave us wonderful service in showing us all the sample types and many shades of tan/beige we needed to see in order to match our carpet to other rooms with carpet. She was very patient with us. It was during the rainy days and she was hurrying in and out of the rain to bring in sample books from her car. The carpet was installed on the day and time we agreed upon with Footprints. Three installers came in and were very professional and had the carpet installed and stretched in an hour. We are very pleased with our new carpet. Footprints took good care of us. We recommend them to future customers.
The Larsons
Lakewood, CO
Aaron and his team are AMAZING!!! I would absolutely recommend them for anyone looking at refinishing their hardwood floors. Aaron and his team communicate with you daily to keep you up to date on the progress/status, they keep the job site clean, they are professional. I can't thank them enough for the amazing job that they did! We were trying to complete this project ourselves but quickly found out that refinishing hardwood floors is a true craft. We are so thankful that we were able to have them refinish our floors which we will enjoy for many years! Thank you!
Bekah B.
Fort Collins, CO
Our experience was professional excellence from the first contact forward. What we were told is exactly what happened and even though we changed our plans mid-job, the crew happily complied and finished the job with smiles all around. From a great bid to fabulous service (and I do stress fabulous service), this company and its employees are the ones to work with. Excellence is what they strive to achieve and in my case, they achieved it and went far beyond. I am a very happy customer with brand new refinished floors and a whole new mudroom, bath and two closets that have design tile. Gorgeous. Thanks to all.
Laurie A.
Highlands Ranch, CO
I received prompt professional service from Tyler Campbell and his crew. All issues were explained on
the repair that was needed for my bamboo floors. They did a fabulous job. I would definitely want Tyler to over see any flooring project should I have the need in the future. Deborah D.
— Mega Unicor Gold Duck G.
Posted March 16th 2020
yelp
Namita Khanna gave outstanding professional advice. She is very personable, knowledgable and had great design suggestions. Tyler is very personable as well, punctual and sensitive to the needs of the customer. He was available to answer any questions or address any concerns quickly. Love our floors.
— Sheila Haymore
Posted March 13th 2020
google
I’ve hired Footprints Floors previously to re-tile a bathroom floor. Still somehow they weren’t an obvious choice for me when we decided to re-do the kitchen backsplash. Yet they kept coming up on my searches so I contacted Matt again for this project. Dustin and his crew did a great job, finished on time, and came back to make sure everything was finished, cleaned up and working properly. Thanks guys, I’ll definitely recommend you for anyone needing tile work. -CJ
— M M
Posted February 29th 2020
google
Dustin and his team did a great job with our Luxury Vinyl Tile install in a rental unit. They worked with us ordering the correct supplies and were patient with a delay in the shipping of the stair treads. Came back to finish the job and addressed all of our concerns. Was super responsive and did a fantastic job.
— Alicia Wellington
Posted February 28th 2020
google
Footprints Floors is an incredibly professional and reliable flooring service. They were efficient, respectful, and easy to work with. Would definitely hire again
— Maddie Hsin
Posted February 21st 2020
google
Dustin and his team at Footprints gave me the most beautiful hardwood floors. They matched my existing oak and finished new and old exquisitely. Besides the excellent craft, Dustin was extremely professional and personable. Come to find out he has a new babe. How can a person be so pleasant without any sleep! The entire crew followed suit with their friendliness and professionalism. As a single Mom, it’s not just anyone I let into my home. Recommend without reservation. Plus! Best rates in town.
— Nikki Pike
Posted February 13th 2020
google
My wife and I had had our floors redone over the holidays. We were a little concerned about leaving our house open to Footprint's work crew. But they were very responsible and truly made good use of their time. They took the time to evaluate stains beforehand and match our preferences. At one point, we were a little concerned about their crews cleanliness (yes they work fast and make a mess). But as soon as I mentioned that, their PM cleaned and arranged the workspace into order. Upon completion, there were a few installation errors I noticed. Once again, Footprints was very responsive to fixing those errors and came back 3 times to do so! I really like working with contractors who take responsibility and care for their work. You can't always manage quality in real-time with multiple workers. But Footprints stood by their mistakes and fixed them!
— Alec Brewster
Posted February 8th 2020
google
Very happy with my kitchen floor after Footprint Floors refurbished them. Great price and quality work. The two guys who completed my floors did an excellent job.
— Cody Stopka
Posted January 30th 2020
google
Incredible team, they do an amazing job!
— Toby Driscoll
Posted January 21st 2020
google
The whole process was good from the first estimate to the final coat .. I will use this company again!
— todd park
Posted January 21st 2020
google
Beautiful Work, great professionalism and care so much for their clients!
— Namita Khanna
Posted January 20th 2020
google
Footprints Floors Denver is a wonderful company to work with! They manage their projects with a great eye for detail and they place huge importance in valuing each and every customer and their unique needs! I would highly recommend Footprints Floors for any flooring projects!!
— Jonathan Jarvis
Posted January 20th 2020
google
Tyler Campbell was wonderful and very responsive to any questions or concerns I had. He is a true customer service professional. He is kind, caring and goes above and beyond to make sure you are happy.
— Michelle Manring
Posted January 2nd 2020
google
Great job from start to finish. Highly recommend!
— Cheryl Marx
Posted November 16th 2019
google
Footprint Floors exceeded my expectations for my flooring install. Kyle was on time for both visits. He gave a fair estimate for the job. I received the estimate the same day however not on the spot (this is good as it gives an accurate bid). Kyle was very easy to schedule with. They arrived on time and finished the job in 1 day as promised. They did a great job of installing the floors around a radiator that my condo does not allow to be removed. They installed the floors exactly how I wanted. They also did a great job cleaning up. It is extremely hard to find good work like the work provided by Footprint Floors. I would 100% recommend to anyone needing flooring to contact them.
— Joseph P.
Posted November 6th 2019
yelp
Working with Footprints Floors was an exceptional experience. Not only do the floors look impeccable, but the customer service was outstanding. In an industry that can sometimes lack integrity and customer care, we were so pleasantly surprised by Aaron's commitment to excellent communication and making sure we were happy. We felt totally taken care of and the floors look amazing!
— Elaina McMillan
Posted November 4th 2019
google
We went with the water-based finish for our hardwood floor because it sounded a lot faster, easier, and without all the smell. It was difficult communicating with the work crew in English. We complained about unevenness after the job was done. Footprints said must have been a problem with the subcontractor’s sander, so they agreed to redo the job. At that point we got a fuller explanation of the refinishing options and pro’s/con’s from the project manager --the original quote/explanation was from the owner. We decided to have the second job done with the oil-based product. We had to vacate the house for several days until the odors cleared, but the results were great.
— Julie Hederstedt
Posted October 16th 2019
google
Great to work with and did a nice, quality job on my bathrooms
— Behrooz Far
Posted September 4th 2019
google
I had Footprint Floors install 1ft by 2ft tile in my entry area (about 150 sq ft). They did an excellent job of installing without having to remove my 5in baseboards. I will use them again.
— Scott
Posted August 26th 2019
google
Footprints installed floors in two of my houses, a rental and my own home, both with outstanding results. From start to finish, Footprints had everything covered. Professional, courteous, prompt and talented sales team, installation crew and administration personnel. Thank you for terrific attention to detail and superior customer service. I will definitely call Footprints for my next project and recommend to anyone looking for a reputable flooring company!
— Cayce Gates
Posted August 22nd 2019
google
Showing 20 of 216 reviews (Average rating of total: 4.91 stars!)

Great Floors & Great Impressions are what we are all about!