Footprints Floors Reviews & Testimonials - Arlington

What Our Customers Say


I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Footprints Floors. My floors were ruined in February 2021 when our pipes burst during the big freeze. I spent six months dealing with contractor after contractor, who either gave me ridiculously high quotes, were incredibly rude, had no reviews anywhere, refused to wear a mask in my house, or just ghosted me! I was starting to wonder if I would ever get new floors when I met Michael from Footprints. He couldn't have been nicer, gave me a *very* competitive quote, and, best of all, he could start a few days later! When there was a problem on the day of the install he didn't tell me about it until he had already found a solution, so I wouldn't worry unnecessarily. He underpromised and overdelivered at every turn. He said it would be a 2-3 day job and it was done in two. He said they wouldn't caulk the trim but then did it anyway. I couldn't be more thrilled with the result and with his constant friendliness and professionalism. He is a stark, stark contrast to all the bad contractors before him and you can definitely trust him to do a great job for you!
— Carrie English
Posted August 19th 2021
google
Footprints Flooring refinished the hardwood floors in our 80 year old house and did an incredible job. Mark is an excellent communicator, so you are never left wondering on any details. It is clear when meeting with him that he cares a great deal about your business. The crew that did the work are true craftsmen. We had the unexpected situation where some of the hardwood and subflooring needed to be replaced in our dining room and they turned on a dime and did that work. (the photo shows the dining room and you can't even tell where the repaired area is!) I highly recommend Mark Simmons and this company and will be using them for future flooring projects.
— Lorie Grandclair-Diaz
Posted March 16th 2021
google
Mark was very easy to work with and was extremely helpful answering our questions throughout the entire process. Gabriel and his crew did an incredible job installing our upstairs flooring and stairs, were very kind, and fast. We will definitely be using Footprints Floors for future projects!
— Kristen Barnhart
Posted February 10th 2021
google
Loved their work. Very professional gentlemen. Fair pricing. Will definitely use again and recommend to my family and friends.
— Barbara Lopez
Posted February 4th 2021
google
Mark and his crew were very profesional. Quality of work was amazing. My hardwood floors look great! 100% recommended!
— Gabriel Trevizo
Posted February 4th 2021
google
Mark and his crew did very good work and were exceptionally fast.They listened to an accommodated our concerns and met all our expections. I would definitely recommend and will use them again if/when need.
— Carla Murphy
Posted January 27th 2021
google
I am amazed at the work they did in such a small amount of time. We tried to lay the floor ourselves but after 3 weekends of trying, we hired out. Man, I should have done that in the first place. It's beautiful!!
— Carol S.
Posted January 20th 2021
Thumbtack
We are very pleased with our experience with Footprints Floors. We needed our hardwood floors completely refinished and they turned out beautiful! Mark was very knowledgeable and professional from the very start and he stayed in touch with us throughout the process. We received several quotes for the floor and Footprints was very reasonably priced. The crew did wonderful work and they were friendly and professional. We love our floors and will definitely reach out to Mark again for future projects.
— Kayla Swartz
Posted January 12th 2021
google
I had 2 projects completed with footprints this year - and I have to say, it was really hassle-free, outstanding work.

Everything from the word go was professionally handled, from the up-front bidding to the crews that cut no corners and masterfully took care of every detail and provided advice to proceed with project decisions where needed. Scheduling was easy. Communication throughout was A+. One of the projects was also a "non-traditional" floor that took some extra care and work, and it was no problem for them. Highly recommended.
— Chris P.
Posted December 29th 2020
yelp
Mark and his team completely replaced our floors in our new house. Gave us a 4-5 day time frame and was completely done in 3! Mark was extremely responsive and picked up the flooring for us from the store. We will be using them again in the future when we are ready to replace the bathroom floors.
— Samantha Clem
Posted December 15th 2020
google
Amazing job!
— Hardy Mills
Posted October 29th 2020
google
New life was brought to our engineered floor with expert sanding and numerous layers of satin finish polyurethane. The complements are rolling in that our floor looks brand new. They used the latest state of the art sanding and vacuuming equipment and kept the dust to a minimum. We will call them for our next floor.
— Joyce Mintzas
Posted October 17th 2020
google
Marc at Footprints Floors of Arlington was amazing. I have never worked with an owner that showed so much passion and attention for his business and his clients.
— Melissa D.
Posted October 16th 2020
Thumbtack
Mark came out to bid installing tile flooring in two bedrooms. He communicated clearly and efficiently, he was willing to price match a competitor, and worked around my schedule to ensure the highest level of satisfaction was achieved. I would highly recommend this company to anyone in need of work.
— Bradford maynard
Posted October 9th 2020
google
We are very pleased with the floor refinishing work that Mark Simmons and his team did for us in our dining room. They were prompt and professional, offered good advice on the stain and finish, and the outcome was stunning. Our 28-year-old hardwood floor looks like new.
— Elizabeth Sanchez
Posted October 7th 2020
google
Footprints Floors installed new Backer board in tub/shower area and installed new tile. They removed old tile flooring in bathroom and installed new tile flooring. Put in new baseboards and caulked edges. Beautiful job. They checked daily on the progress made by the installer. Smooth easy job and great people to work with. Will use them again in the near future.
— Steven LaRoque
Posted October 6th 2020
google
Great people to work with. They check in daily to be sure installation is going properly. Good job at a fair price. Will be using them again in the near future.ยน
— Steven L.
Posted October 6th 2020
Thumbtack
Mark and team were great.
— Nick J.
Posted September 17th 2020
HomeAdvisor
I had 3 different people come out and give me an estimate on finishing my hardwood floors for me. All prices were within 50 to 100 dollars of each other, but when Mark came, he seemed to be the most professional. He asked more questions to get more information about the floor than either of the other companies. I had already done some sanding on it and he asked me what machines and what sand paper grits I used. He had color cards with him for me to choose from and said they could put down 3 samples for me on the day of service. When I decided to go with Footprints, Mark scheduled the day of service for less than a week out. The crew arrived at 8:30am sharp as promised. They were friendly and professional. They got the job done in the same day (my house is an efficiency style, just over 300 sqft). My floor is absolutely beautiful! I love it! This was money well spent and i am so happy I went ahead and paid just a little bit more. Thank you so much Mark for your outstanding service! I will HIGHLY recommend you and your company to anyone for any of their flooring needs!
— Sara Brooks
Posted September 10th 2020
google
Mark had some great ideas and recommendations for me. He was a pleasure to work with.
— Alan B.
Posted August 17th 2020
Thumbtack
They were very professional and performed excellent work. I am completely satisfied.
— Rob R.
Posted August 17th 2020
Thumbtack
Showing 21 of 21 reviews (Average rating of total: 5 stars!)

Great Floors & Great Impressions are What We are All About!

Start Making an Impression Today with Professional Installation

At Footprints Floors in Arlington, we believe that great floors make a great impression and every home deserves beautiful, timeless flooring. From hardwood flooring to tile, stone, vinyl and other options, our team of expert flooring installers has you covered.

Installation is made easy with our four step process

1. Choose Your Material

One of the main ways we keep costs low for you is leaving flooring selection up to you. This allows us to eliminate overhead costs for materials, inventory and showrooms and we pass these savings directly on to our customers. You also benefit from more freedom in material choice.

So, go ahead and choose your favorite flooring material! That beautifully toned hardwood, or the classic tile, you have been dreaming about that matches perfectly with your interior design theme. We know you have great style.

Footprints Floors is the professional flooring installation company in Arlington that you can count on for all your flooring needs.

2. Get Your (Free) Estimate

Our estimates are completely free. We will take measurements of the room(s) that will be floored and discuss further details of the project. Once we have added up costs, we will provide you with an estimation of the final price for our flooring installation service.

Footprints Floors has professional flooring contractors near you in Arlington that can help with any flooring installation, repair, or replacement.

3. Purchase Material

If you're satisfied with our estimate, then you can go ahead and purchase your flooring material! Our talented team of professional flooring contractors will be sure to tell you exactly how much to order.

Footprints Floors has expert flooring installers in Arlington that work with a variety of flooring materials including hardwood, tile, carpet, and more.

4. Installation

Our expert flooring installers will make your flooring vision come true. From prep work to clean up, we will handle the job with expert efficiency. Your team of installers will explain any important care and cleaning instructions before they leave. We promise 100% satisfaction.

The flooring contractors at Footprints Floors in Arlington guarantee 100% satisfaction.


Financing Available! Free Estimate

Financing Available! Free Estimate

Room
Visualizer