Get 20% Off LOBA Floor Care Products!

Learn More

Footprints Floors of the Lowcountry
Featured Reviews & Testimonials


What Our Customers Say

John at Footprints was very easy to work with. He was efficient and gave me the exact shopping list I needed for my shower floor tile job. Charles and Mack were great installers of the tile. It looks beautiful.
Victoria Glowacz 07/11/24 — google
Quality work!
Dale McHenry 06/7/24 — google
I was very impressed with the thorough, professional and detailed estimate I received from Footprints Floors. They were a pleasure to work with.
Rick Gorski 05/14/24 — google
As an experienced interior designer, I would highly recommend John and his crew. They are professional, attentive to detail and provide experience and appropriate knowledge of all things flooring.
Dale Minske 05/14/24 — google
Excellent work, responsive and professional
Gary Whitaker 04/1/24 — google
John is very responsive, reasonably priced and works with great pride in his work.
Sherry Jernigan 03/15/24 — google
We had a hot mess , footprints floors were amazing to work with Great people and they keep their word about when they are coming. They did an absolute amazing job. John is a great man. If you want your flooring to look good and done correctly then call Footprints Floors of the Lowcountry
Inland Harbor 02/16/24 — google
John has been THE most responsive contractor we have ever worked with on any project. His caring and integrity are above board. The workmanship of the crew is excellent. We had a great experience with Footprints.
Gail Siegel 01/22/24 — google
John and his crew are awesome - Floor looks so great after we got flooded by dishwasher - Great price, on time as scheduled and just great folks to work with - My wife is thrilled with the result! Thank you so much!
Brad Hoffman 01/18/24 — google
John was so easy to work with. His installer Mack was a pleasure to have in my home. He was knowledgeable, efficient, on time both days and the floor came out just as I wanted! Thank you for your service!👍👍
Lions Club 01/18/24 — google
Very professional and did a amazing job in my flooring. It was done in a timely manner.
Kenneth Person 12/20/23 — google
John came out for an estimate for our floors after we sustained water damage from a toilet leak. He was the only flooring contractor to respond. He was prompt, courteous, and complete with his assessment of the work to be done. He sent a detailed estimate quickly. I will call him again!
Frankie Thornton 11/12/23 — google
We moved to Savannah from out of state and needed to have the flooring replaced before the arrival of our furniture. The original contractor had many excuses for delaying the installation. We were lucky to find Footprints Floors and our project was put back on track. Their workmanship was excellent, very detailed and the flooring turned out beautifully. The installer was very professional, polite, and responsive to our needs. We highly recommend this company. In fact, we are planning to utilize their services for our upcoming bathroom flooring project.
Cecile Oberle 10/19/23 — google
A few set backs on timing issues, but quality and value set them apart from other contractors. Would recommend them to anyone needing a professional job done!!
Bill Miller 10/2/23 — google
Working with Footprints was a pleasure. John went above and beyond to assist me with product selection, delivery, etc. This added assistance was greatly appreciated since I am out of town so had to do everything online. He was patient with all of my questions and was clear when explaining the work that needed to be done. I am greatful that I found Footprints at a time where I needed flooring done quickly. I would definately use them again.
Miesha Rodriguez 09/11/23 — google
John and his team did great job with our oak flooring restoration. I didn’t think it would be possible to make our old floors look as good as they do now.
Tom Golden 09/5/23 — google
My wife & I used Footprint Floors to install new hardwood flooring in our home we just purchased this past December. The quality of work and attention to detail was excellent. We had other projects going on around the same time & they were extremely professional and concious of the other work being done. Our painter was even impressed saying he "would work behind Footprint Floors anytime".
Frank Valentour 03/23/23 — google
I’m highly satisfied with the work done and will definitely use them again.
celio best 12/29/22 — google
Our representative was friendly, courteous, professional and presented a confidence to move forward with our flooring needs.
Ian Vargo 12/23/22 — google
Excellent service and timely
dave quayle 12/13/22 — google
Although I won’t have my floors refinished right now I still wanted to write a review on how great this company was with the process of giving me a quote. I called on a Wednesday and they were able to schedule me quickly for the next day to have someone come out and take a look. John was professional and informative about what would have to be done to the floors and each of my options and was able to quickly give me an estimate of cost.
M K 10/13/22 — google
John's crew went above our expectations. We love our new floors. Everyone was friendly, professional, on time and worked quickly to get the job done. We highly recommend John and his crew for future projects.
Timothy Bowden 09/8/22 — google
They did an excellent job of repairing my laminate floors. They were on time and worked quickly. I highly recommend this business.
Cindy Johnston 04/21/22 — google
They are very professional and personable. Excellent work, done quickly and a beautiful job. Fair pricing and I'm very happy.
Gail Schy 01/21/22 — google
Overall great job. Team worked fast and got done on schedule. Floors look brand new. Excellent quality of work and attention to detail.
Michael Knezevich 08/23/21 — google
John’s team did an amazing job on our hardwood floors! I hadn’t imagined they could look this good! He was incredibly responsive and communicated along the way! Highly recommend working with them!!
Alana Benson 07/28/21 — google
John and team did a beautiful job! Couldn’t be happier with our new floors!
Katherine Sodeika 07/26/21 — google
John Gilbert, the owner of this particular company, is personable, listens to your concerns, attempts to remedy your floor issues without costing you unnecessary repairs. He even came back a second time because he was concerned regarding some movement in the floor and wanted to make sure that when installed, the same problem would not reoccur. He even reached out to others in his organization. He is on time, responsible, caring, and overall a very nice person to work with. He is a rare person in today's world. I would highly recommend him and his company to anyone who is looking to either repair or replace a wood floor. Anne Wold, Deerfield, Illinois
Anne W. 06/18/21 — HomeAdvisor
Installer did an excellent job and in less than 2 hours was finished! John was a pleasure to work with and very responsive and attention to details was excellent. Overall, excellent job and would use them again if needed.
Ron L. 06/17/21 — HomeAdvisor
Did an excellent job of refinishing my hardwood floors. Very responsive and professional.
Roberta Fox 05/31/21 — google
John was honest that I didnâ t need full refinishing on my floors. He suggested only scratching and coating. I appreciated his honesty and saved money too! Floors look great. Iâ ve already sent his contact information to several friends.
Geri A. 05/21/21 — HomeAdvisor
Good work and attention to detail. Great communication throughout the process
Mike K. 05/21/21 — HomeAdvisor
John had a sense of urgency for our needed floor repairs, came to review the project on short notice, and displayed great flooring knowledge. He was very cordial the entire time and responsive. I recommend their work.
Eduardo C. 05/4/21 — HomeAdvisor
John was very attentive and knowledgeable about the vinyl laminate product we chose and he brought in a great installer who did a wonderful job. He kept us informed through the whole project.
Judy F. 04/13/21 — HomeAdvisor

More About Footprints Floors of the Lowcountry


Professional Advice, Expert Installs


With your first call, you'll notice that Footprints Floors is different. You can call us a discount hardwood flooring installation and restoration company, but our full-service experience that includes highly competitive pricing and service extras like furniture moving and plumbing/appliance relocation are only a few reasons we are a step above the rest. We are close by, neighborly, and convenient and our number one goal is to make a great impression on you. Footprints Floors will do whatever it takes to make you happy with your floors and with us for years to come!

Schedule Free Estimate

Room
Visualizer