Get 20% Off LOBA Floor Care Products!

Learn More

Footprints Floors Carmel
Featured Reviews & Testimonials


What Our Customers Say

Footprints Floors is a world-class flooring company. The customer service and quality of work were outstanding. I highly recommend them. My wife and I are very happy with our new basement floor and will be reaching out once we are ready to re-floor our main level.
Scott Bugher 07/12/24 — google
Very happy with installation. Great attention to detail. Kept everything tidy. They were careful with furniture moving. Great crew. Would definitely recommend.
Melody Sickle 06/27/24 — google
The crew was on time and did an excellent job then cleaned up after
jeff sickle 06/25/24 — google
Tom at Footprints was absolutely amazing to work with. Personable and informative from quote to finish. He and his team ensured that our vision for our backsplash exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend utilizing Footprints for your installation needs.
Jordan Griffin 02/6/24 — google
Absolutely incredible! I got my work done remotely and yet they took care of everything without me woryying about the project . They go above and beyond . We noticed a molding that was missed in a particular step and called them after 4months the project was complete. Tom Instantly responded to take care of it. I'm glad I went with a company that are true to their business and take care of their customers.
Archu Gudipati 11/2/23 — google
My experience with Footprints Floors Carmel taking up an existing wood floor glued to a cement slab and replacing it with a new wood floor was excellent. Everyone involved in the project was very professional and outstanding to work with, including Brian Knuth, owner, Tom Hickerson, estimator, and Kevin McNany, manager. I would highly recommend this company. They do quality work.
susan steva 10/12/23 — google
Tom and Kevin were easy to work with when it was time to redo the floors throughout my home. The flooring crew was absolutely incredible, and I cannot express how thoroughly impressed I am with their perfect work. Just speechless!! I can’t wait to use this crew again when it’s time to redo my bathroom floors!
Ginny Rhoades 09/29/23 — google
Tom and his team do incredible work! Although based in Carmel, they went out of their way to come redo the floors in my new home all the way in Anderson! They were on time, updated every step of the way, and highly professional. Footprints does great work and I will definitely use them again!
Melissa Buche 07/13/23 — google
I’ve used Footprints Floors for several large projects over the past 2 years and the level of service an quality they provide is truly unmatched. Most recently, Tom and his team put in a heated tile system and new shower in my master bathroom. The team is professional, friendly, attentive to details and took extra care to make sure I was 100% satisfied with their work. In addition to the master bathroom, Footprints also put in hardwood floors in my entire main floor and master bedroom about 18 months ago, which turned out absolutely beautiful and transformed the whole look of my house. I highly recommend them for any flooring project and know that if I have a future need Tom is the first person I call.
Dana Mohr 06/19/23 — google
Excellent to work with. Everything was on-time and excellent quality of work. We love the end result.
A Google User 05/23/23 — google
That m and his team are all very professional, thorough, and clean. We needed a board on our floor replaced due to it being damaged by an electrician. I was not confident that this could be done. The cake out quickly after I called for an estimate. They scheduled me quickly. They showed up on time, reviewed the scope of work with me, and did exactly what they said. They did a great job of cleaning up after the work as well. You cannot tell where the damages were, which board was replaced, or that any dust was created from the repairs. Highly recommended!!!
Jon McCord 05/16/23 — google
Great responsiveness and professionalism. Turned out great!
Travis Carmean 05/9/23 — google
Was a great appointment. Seen what I needed, pointed me in right direction. Was very professional. Would use again in a second!
Mieko Rigdon 04/25/23 — google
Tom and Craig from Footprints of Carmel were professional and great to work with throughout the entire process of installing our new floor. Their teams showed an eye for detail and I would recommend them to anyone needing flooring or repairs done.
Hueyy Strong 04/24/23 — google
Had pre-finished hardwood floors installed over previously carpeted room. Very professional and done in one day! Worked until it was done, passed 5 pm but not by much
Suzie Ivkovich 03/22/23 — google
Tom gave us some great advice on what we should do about some trouble we were having with our engineered hardwood floor.
Jackie Beale 02/23/23 — google
Everyone was very nice and polite, the workers were courteous and thorough, they cleaned up when they had finished their work. My one source of dissatisfaction was we were not informed of that we had to supply another $200 worth of material. We knew about the molding but not all the other supplies. LH
Lillie Hunter 02/6/23 — google
We had the crew install a backsplash and laminate floor. They did a great job. The crews were on time and 100% cleaned up at the end of each work day, no tools or equipment lying around. When they pulled up the laminate flooring and found that the floor was very unlevel, they were able to offer a solution at a reasonable cost. The crew manager helped us figure out what we needed to supply, ie grout, mortar, transition pieces etc, and provided a list which was very helpful and saved some money from having them pick everything up. I would 100% recommend them and they will be my only call when we need wok completed in the future. As a matter of fact, they will be coming in the spring to refinish our hardwood floors!
Lori Aubin 02/5/23 — google
The job supervisors were always available and responsive. The installers were professional, tidy, and polite. Even the post-install was quick, and all the small tweaks were dealt with immediately.
Andy Richards 02/3/23 — google
Footprints Flooring did amazing work refinishing my original hardwood floors!! They got me on the schedule for just days after my quote, they were professional, and efficient with their time. I was blown away by the final product and so happy with my choice to have them do this job for me. They made sure I was satisfied with the choice of color and the final product and answered any/all questions I had. 10/10 would recommend
Kalyn Schreiber 01/20/23 — google
We cannot say enough good things about Footprints Floors! From Tom coming to measure, Craig overseeing the project, and the amazing dedicated team of installers….we could not be more pleased! Our house is very old (late 1800’s and add-on in 1930’s) - the team had to level the floors before vinyl plank could be installed. Additional work that was done to give us the best quality product and floors we will enjoy for years to come!! Thank you all at Footprints Floors!
Karen Hawkins 01/17/23 — google
Professional, detailed work - couldn’t be happier with the results of my kitchen backsplash replacement - thanks again!
Jason Bartley 12/26/22 — google
We were thrilled with the work that Footprints did on our flooring project. Craig did a great job managing the project and the crew working on our floors were meticulous in the installation. Great experience and great pricing. I would totally recommend them for any flooring project.
C Krull 12/21/22 — google
This was a great team. They squeezed our project in close to the holiday and had a very good crew. They were professional, polite, and did a great job. They protected carpets and walls and cleaned up EVERYTHING. Supervisor checked in often and was always available if needed. Highly recommend this Footprints Floors Carmel.
Chris Hollingsworth 12/15/22 — google
Tom and Craig were very responsive to all my questions. The installers were polite and cleaned up after themselves. We definitely recommend their services!
sarah johnson 11/30/22 — google
Everyone I dealt with (Tom with sales and quoting), Craig (field manager), and the different team members who did the work were all very professional and courteous. After the job was done I found a couple things I didn’t like, Craig acted fast in getting the issues resolved. I would recommend this team to anyone.
Deanna Ruppel 11/23/22 — google
Our experience with Foot Prints was very positive. Everything about the process was professional and we will most definitely use them in the future.
Jane Aspy 11/11/22 — google
Tom and his team were all friendly and professional, and the floors look amazing!
Stephanie Jackson 11/1/22 — google
They refinished our wood kitchen floor and did a great job. Nice people and efficient. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to others.
Phil Smith 10/12/22 — google
Footprint flooring came in and delivered an excellent service. The quality of work and speed to which the flooring went put down was amazing. Tom gave us a gorgeous new floor that perfectly compliments our remodeled kitchen and the whole down stairs. We are looking forward to Footprints Floors doing our upstairs floors next. Thanks for the "win" Tom
Atlantis Black Unicorn 09/18/22 — google
Fast, honest, great quality. Would use time and time again.
Dillon Dittemore 07/11/22 — google
Tom and his crew were awesome to work with! They tore out and replaced about 1200 sq ft of flooring in our new home. Our Floor & Decor product was delayed which pushed back our installation date, but Tom was quick to contact the store to find out what was going on and to reassure us that he was still there and ready to get our job done as soon as the materials arrived. The crew arrived right on time on the first day of install and got to work immediately. They were all friendly, respectful, and communicative. They kept us informed on what they were going to complete each day. We had some unexpected subfloor repairs, but they worked close to 12 hours each day in order to get our project completed on time. We highly recommend them!
PM P 05/21/22 — google
Footprints installed new hardwood floor in our kitchen, then stained it to match existing hardwood in the three adjoining rooms. Finally they applied 3 coats of polyurethane sealer. Their pricing was the best quoted, installation team very hard working and professional and the work was inspected by the owner. They arrived on time and even came when weather had closed down schools and most local events to finish our last coat of sealer. We highly recommend their work and will use them again in the future!
Judy Gareis 02/8/22 — google
Tom was wonderful to work with and completely transparent regarding the project. Highly recommend.
Lori Young 01/11/22 — google
I highly recommend Footprints and can’t wait to use them again! After a burst pipe ruined my bedroom and hallway floor, Tom provided a quote that fit right in my budget and maintained great communication throughout the entire process. Luis and his crew installed new hardwoods in just a few days and were able to match the new floors to the existing hardwoods so that it all blended perfectly. I love my new hardwoods so much that I want to have more installed in the rest of my house!
Katie Odom 11/12/21 — google
Tom was very attentive to what I wanted from Footprints and what I could do before they installed the flooring. The installers were excellent and took measures to scar the flooring when moving appliances. It was nice that I didn't have to say anything to correct their work.
John T. 10/21/21 — HomeAdvisor
Everyone was professional and understanding of what I wanted. I will be referring them to other people.
Tanya B. 05/8/21 — HomeAdvisor
I'm so glad I went with Footprints Floors of Carmel! Tom was professional, exhibited high standards, especially in terms of work quality, and provided excellent value. Highly recommend!
William K. 05/5/21 — Thumbtack
Very personable, respectful and gives an honest assessment. Makes you feel comfortable and confident about the work that needs done.
Jared D. 04/6/21 — Thumbtack
It was a pleasure working with Tom and Nick along with David & Hector. A total professional and satisfying experience!!!
Bob J. 04/1/21 — HomeAdvisor
Great service, excellent pricing, and quick turnaround time on the project. If you have flooring work to get done, don't waste your time. Just call Tom!
Ben White 03/18/21 — google
Easy to work with and my floors look amazing
Jackie merkel W. 02/11/21 — HomeAdvisor
I had Footprints out to refinish the original wooden floors for the downstairs of the house a few months back and liked their work so much that I rehired them refinish the stairs and upstairs hallway (which included repairs) as well. They were very knowledgeable on the subject matter and were able to provide a clear estimate on specifically what they could or could not fix, as well as a fairly accurate estimation on when work would be completed. The workers themselves were very courteous throughout, as they always showed up on time, practiced social distancing, and were sure to clean up after themselves at the end of each work day. They were even able to throw in some transitions to the bedrooms and bathroom floors, which I greatly appreciated. The craftsmanship of their work was superb, and really transformed the feeling of the entire upstairs of the house. I thought the total cost of the project was more than fair, and was more than worth it given their reliability. I'm a firm believer in that you get what you pay for, and Footprints didn't fail to impress once again. I would 100% recommend Footprints to anyone who has a floor restoration project.
Devin E. 01/26/21 — HomeAdvisor
The whole crew was amazing! The craftsmanship was spectacular and they were quick and polite.
Carolyn F. 01/15/21 — HomeAdvisor
Excellent, excellent, excellent company. They have done work in my home twice now. First one room and the rest of the house on December 30th. It is beautiful. All very professional and cleaned up after. Worked 12 hours with an extended crew so that they could complete in one day for over 1,100 square feet of LVP installed. Be sure to call Tom Hickerson for all of your flooring needs.
Kim Hamilton 01/4/21 — google
Great job done by Tom and Camen on our new bathroom floor. We are very happy with the job they did! We would use them again and would highly recommend them!
Virgil V. 12/17/20 — HomeAdvisor
Just had my hardwood floors re-surfaced and I could not be happier. Great price and great quality work. Tom was professional, caring and patient. He helped me pick out the right color for my home and my personality. I would definitely use again.
Toula Vasos 12/14/20 — google
I have my floors done originally using a third-party installer from floor and decor they installed my stairs wrong 2 different times. Footprint floors came to repair all the damage and took care of all the headaches with the third left installer and ordering new parts. The owner was really helpful and professional, and even salted our driveway! I highly recommend this company!
Brianne Bova 12/1/20 — google
When Footprints Floors say they are one-of-a-kind family owned business, we found out personally this was true. The owner himself came out to give us an estimate on installing our new backsplash. In no time a craftsmen was at our home to install it. When completed it was the overall look we wanted. Thank you to the owner and the craftsmen for not only doing a great job for us, but also for being so kind. I would highly recommend them.
Clar Coy 11/26/20 — facebook
When Footprints Floors say they are one-of-a-kind family owned business, we found out personally this was true. The owner himself came out to give us an estimate on installing our new backsplash. In no time a craftsmen was at our home to install it. When completed it was the overall look we wanted. Thank you to the owner and the craftsmen for not only doing a great job for us, but also for being so kind. I would highly recommend them.
Clar Coy 11/26/20 — google
Footprints Floors were great. I highly recommend them.
Rob Q. 11/10/20 — Thumbtack
Brian and his crew are a step above the rest. When it comes to work quality and professionalism he definitely sets himself apart. I would recommend him anytime.
Daniel W. 11/5/20 — Thumbtack
Bought an old house near broad ripple that had a zookeeper as the previous owner for decades. Needless to say the floors were in terrible shape. After working with Tom to pick out the color and sheen of the floors they were able to get the work done extremely quick, a little over a week from when I first contacted them. When the job was done Tom personally reviewed the floors and answered any questions I had, even repairing a small crack. Now my floors look great and new again. The price is fair and you get quality work. Highly recommend.
Alec B. 10/14/20 — HomeAdvisor
We love our refinished floors, stained Weathered Oak on red oak wood. From start to finish, we were impressed with Footprints Floors. Everyone we dealt with was professional—prompt response time, excellent communication, and follow-through. Pricing was competitive. Tom is very personable and answered all our questions, listened, and was attentive to our needs and choice for the right color. Luis is a master! Also, extremely nice, conscientious, and totally changed the look of our rooms with an amazing floor transformation! We recommend Footprints and would use this team again.
Becky W. 10/10/20 — google
We love our refinished floors, stained Weathered Oak on red oak wood. From start to finish, we were impressed with Footprints Floors. Everyone we dealt with was professional—prompt response time, excellent communication, and follow-through. Pricing was competitive. Tom is very personable and answered all our questions, listened, and was attentive to our needs and choice for the right color. Luis is a master! Also, extremely nice, conscientious, and totally changed the look of our rooms with an amazing floor transformation! We recommend Footprints and would use this team again.
Becky W. 10/10/20 — google
We love our refinished floors, stained Weathered Oak on red oak wood. From start to finish, we were impressed with Footprints Floors. Everyone we dealt with was professional--prompt response time, excellent communication, and follow-through. Pricing was competitive. Tom is very personable and answered all our questions, listened, and was attentive to our needs and choice for the right color. Luis is a master! Also, extremely nice, conscientious, and totally changed the look of our rooms with an amazing floor transformation!We recommend Footprints and would use this team again.
Becky W. 10/10/20 — yelp
Even though we had some install problems, things finally turned out good.
Brent B. 10/8/20 — HomeAdvisor
We recently had our hardwood floors refinished and new ones installed. Tom and his team did a fantastic job and we love the results! The communication was exceptional throughout the entire process, the crew was both professional and friendly, and the pricing was very fair. We highly recommend Footprints Floors and we are getting ready to use them again soon to do another job.
Leah McClain 09/28/20 — facebook
Tom and his staff installed most of the flooring in our home. Fell in love with our home all over again !
Susan T. 09/21/20 — HomeAdvisor
kITCHEN FLOORING: Very pleased with the work . Excellent service! Recommend Highly Carmel.
Billie B. 09/6/20 — HomeAdvisor
Had good service
Angela H. 08/25/20 — HomeAdvisor
Tom was great to work with. He was very professional and was so patient while I was deciding on the type of flooring I wanted. I have received so many compliments on my new floors.
Tina R. 08/9/20 — HomeAdvisor
Tom and his two-man crew were great to work with. The crew was very courteous and conscientious. I love my new floor in my kitchen and master bathroom.
Angela Harrison 07/26/20 — facebook
Tom was great to work with. His crew was on time professional and did great work. I look forward to working with Tom and crew again.
Caleb La'Mon Sullivan Sr. 07/8/20 — facebook
Tom and his team were on time, professional, and did great work. Communication was great! We were on a time crunch, and they were able to get the job done. I would highly recommend them.
Wendi Phelps-Ford 07/7/20 — google
Tom and his team were on time, professional, and did great work. Communication was great! We were on a time crunch, and they were able to get the job done. I would highly recommend them.
Wendi Phelps-Ford 07/7/20 — google
Great work and everyone involved with the project was amazing to work with!
Morehmat 07/2/20 — google
Footprints Floors did an amazing job. They walked us through the whole process of finding the right flooring and explained everything they were doing. They were Uber professional and so fun to work with. I cannot recommend them enough!!! They are amazing and if you’re even considering going somewhere else, don’t.
Natalie Morehouse 07/2/20 — google
Footprints Floors did an amazing job. They walked us through the whole process of finding the right flooring and explained everything they were doing. They were Uber professional and so fun to work with. I cannot recommend them enough!!! They are amazing and if you’re even considering going somewhere else, don’t.
Natalie Morehouse 07/2/20 — facebook
Great work and everyone involved with the project was amazing to work with!
Morehmat 07/2/20 — google
Footprints Floors did an amazing job. They walked us through the whole process of finding the right flooring and explained everything they were doing. They were Uber professional and so fun to work with. I cannot recommend them enough!!! They are amazing and if you’re even considering going somewhere else, don’t.
Natalie Huffine 07/2/20 — google
My 2 new bathroom floors are off the chart ! Excellent professional customer service from day 1. We could not have asked for better installers. Now I want them to do the whole house !
Susan Strong Terry 06/1/20 — facebook
Tom and Brandon were personable and professional. My floor installer, Brandon is Industry known. Brandon pointed out issues that needed to be resolved in order for me to have a successful installation. The entire process from the virtual assessment to the floor installation was timely. My new space is gorgeous. I highly recommend Footprints Floors.
Ann A. 05/14/20 — HomeAdvisor
They did a fantastic job!!
Ellen Stewart 05/4/20 — facebook
Tom and his installers were AMAZING. They were friendly, clean and respectful of my home. I enjoyed spending the afternoon chatting with them and learning from them. I was able to call them and get my new kitchen floor installed within a quick turnaround time. I 1000000% recommend Footprints Floors to anyone and everyone looking to do flooring. My floor looks beautiful and I am so appreciative I was able to find them and feel to have worked with them!
Andrianna Moehle 05/1/20 — facebook
Came in with a great bid number. Scheduled a day and time. Showed up when they said and finished quick. Cleaned up everything. Very professional. Had absolutely no complaints or problems. Highly recommend them for your flooring needs.
Marc Strawser 04/24/20 — google
Great work no issues after installing. I will have them do more work in the near future
Eva White 04/23/20 — facebook
From start to finish we had a great experience on all levels - customer service, project management, communication, honesty, integrity and craftsmanship. If you're looking for a personalized touch and want gorgeous floors, I would highly recommend Footprints Floors.
Noah Cheek 04/16/20 — facebook
Tom at Footprints Floors is easy to work with. The quality of work they achieve is impressive. I highly recommend this company for its integrity, professionalism and attention to customer service.
Laura Grebe Murphy 04/14/20 — facebook
Tom and Footprints Floors are great to work with. They offer excellent value and are committed to customer satisfaction. Highly recommended!
Noel Brewick 04/10/20 — facebook
Tom and Footprints Floors are great to work with. They offer excellent value and are committed to customer satisfaction. Highly recommended!
Noel Brewick 04/10/20 — google
Great company. Conscientious, responsive, and knowledgeable!
Shawna Eikenberry 04/7/20 — facebook
Tom is a terrific business owner. Tom and his team were great to work with from start to finish. Professional, courteous, punctual and the project management and craftsmanship they delivered exceeded our expectations. Thank you so much Footprints Floors. We will definitely be calling you again as we have more flooring needs arise!
Aaron Benedict 04/7/20 — google
Great company. Conscientious, responsive, and knowledgeable!
Shawna Eikenberry 04/7/20 — google
Footprints Floors is a top-notch company that delivers high quality work. I will be using Footprints Floors for all future projects. I highly recommend!
Rob Ricco 04/6/20 — facebook
Quality work and super responsive! These guys make flooring projects easy and stress free. Highly recommend!
Mike Brown 04/6/20 — facebook
"Tom's communication, friendliness and excellent workmanship was fantastic, they completed the work on time and I couldn't be happier."
Kim H. 04/6/20 — HomeAdvisor
Working with Footprints Floors has been an absolute pleasure, zero regrets... Quality and professionalism are clearly of the utmost priority for their business. You truly can't go wrong
Josh Post 04/5/20 — facebook
Tom is very professional, and knowledgeable. He and his crews also do a great job and stand behind their work.
Ini Esiet 04/4/20 — facebook
Tom is very professional, and knowledgeable. He and his crews also do a great job and stand behind their work.
Ini Esiet 04/4/20 — google
Tom is awesome to work with and has a lot of knowledge when it comes to flooring of all kinds. He prioritizes his customers places a high value on integrity and honesty when it comes to his projects. He manages his own projects, so if you're looking for a personalized touch and want gorgeous floors, I would highly recommend Footprints Floors.
Jon Jarvis 04/3/20 — facebook
Footprints Floors is an outstanding company! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for an honest and fair contractor.
Bryan Park 04/3/20 — facebook
Great company!! Very courteous and professional throughout!
Emily Campbell 04/3/20 — google
Tom is extremely helpful and informative. He is transparent in his pricing and the project process. He and his crews do an outstanding job.
Daniel Wilkinson 04/2/20 — facebook
Tom and the team were great. Tom is very personable, and the estimate and his transparency helped a lot with the decision to go with them. As with any flooring project, be aware that there may be unanticipated costs once demolition is done and a better understanding of floor leveling happens. Be prepared for contingent costs if you have extra work there. All in all, would use them again - the floors look great and we are happy with the outcome.
Scott H. 12/31/69 — Thumbtack

More About Footprints Floors Carmel


Professional Advice, Expert Installs


With your first call, you'll notice that Footprints Floors is different. You can call us a discount hardwood flooring installation and restoration company, but our full-service experience that includes highly competitive pricing and service extras like furniture moving and plumbing/appliance relocation are only a few reasons we are a step above the rest. We are close by, neighborly, and convenient and our number one goal is to make a great impression on you. Footprints Floors will do whatever it takes to make you happy with your floors and with us for years to come!

Schedule Free Estimate

Room
Visualizer