Get 20% Off LOBA Floor Care Products!

Learn More

Footprints Floors Cincinnati
Featured Reviews & Testimonials


What Our Customers Say

Excellent work, completed in one day!
Michael Hall 04/19/24 — google
Excellent work! We are thrilled with our new hardwood floor. Mike and his crew were so professional, clean and did an amazing job! Highly recommend!
Megan Deeley 04/17/24 — google
I had an excellent experience with this company. Mike provided clear explanations of my options and guided me through the floor refinishing process with expertise. The crew that handled the job was exceptionally professional and went above and beyond in cleaning up the site afterward. I would absolutely recommend this company, and I plan to enlist their services again for the remaining floors in my house.
Matt A 04/13/24 — google
Mike and his team were awesome - easy to work with and did a beautiful job. After discussing the project with a few potential partners, Footsteps instilled a high-level of confidence at the right price point and I wasn't disappointed.
Heidi Lofton 03/27/24 — google
From start to finish Mike and his team were wonderful to work with. Mike is very knowledgeable about hardwood floors which made the whole process stress-free. They were punctual every day, and the project was done on time. You can’t tell a difference between the old and new wood, and the finish is beautiful. We love our new floors and would highly recommend this company!
Suzanne Carr 03/18/24 — google
Mike and his crew did an amazing job laying down vinyl flooring in our garage loft. Mike was extremely helpful in helping us select the correct product for the space and ensuring the area was properly prepped for optimal install and durability. The best you can ask for when hiring a professional is punctuality, respect of your property, reasonable pricing and high quality work. This was our experience with Footprints Floors and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone!
kevin wimmer 02/28/24 — google
After contacting Footprints Floors, Mike responded quickly with a very fair quote for screening and recoating our hardwood floor. They were able to complete the project within a few days of our initial call and we couldn't be happier with the finished results! I won't hesitate to use Footprints Floors in the future and highly recommend them if you are looking for someone to recoat or refinish your hardwood.
Merri Purdy 02/12/24 — google
Mike and his team were great to work with and the final product exceeded our expectations. They refinished the floors in my wife’s salon the week between Christmas and New Year’s. We had a very specific timeline that had to be met and they pulled it off with no problems. The communication with Mike was excellent and the workmanship was an A plus. I would highly recommend Footprints Cincinnati!
John Mitchell 01/19/24 — google
Had hardwood floors resurfaced and then added in new flooring to replace existing carpet. Mike and his team did a fantastic job. We did this before moving in and they communicated daily with pics and did everything they said they would. Highly recommend their service
Tom Lucas 12/5/23 — google
Excellent experience, highly recommend. Mike was friendly, helpful, and answered any questions I had. The crew was also very friendly and did an excellent job. They removed carpet that was on existing hardwood floors in a hundred year old house and refinished them. The floors look amazing!
Melanie Atkinson 11/27/23 — google
Excellent job refinishing an entry hall and laying a new floor in the living room. In completing the living room floor, Footprints needed to match an existing wooden floor. I can’t tell where the existing floor ends and the new floor begins, they did such a good job. They were timely, the job was completed when they promised. They deserve a 5 star rating
Susan Nerska 11/18/23 — google
We had a small project we needed professional help with. A landing and two steps on our back door. The result turned out beautifully, very happy with the quality and service. Mike was great to work with. Would recommend.
Brooke Neace 10/11/23 — google
Footprints Floors replaced the old, worn carpet on our stairs with beautiful hardwood quickly and efficiently, with a beautiful final product. From start to finish, they were communicative and provided an accurate timeline and budget. I would highly recommend this company.
L M 09/18/23 — google
Appreciated the detailed information shared by Mike before installation. Also of merit is his punctuality before ,during and after installation and final inspection . The crew did a beautiful job making intricate cuts in small detailed area. They were hard working,respectful and did a great job cleaning up the items removed. This is one company that takes pride in making sure the customer is fully satisfied and I made the right decision. The floor looks great and I am thrilled with how it turned out. Of you want a no hassle,stress free experience this team delivers. Thanks for my beautiful floors gentlemen!
Ken Morrow 09/8/23 — google
Footprints Flooring did a fabulous refinishing job on our wood floors. I can't wait to entertain and show them off.
Holly Farmer 06/20/23 — google
Mike and his team are true professionals! The work they did is magnificent and the care they took to protect my furniture, walls, etc. was much appreciated! They kept us informed of status of the floors along the way, and started and completed as promised. I would have given them 10 stars if that was an option!!
Terri Wallace 03/31/23 — google
Mike and his crew did an incredible job from start to finish. The project started a year ago when they came and quoted a job for me. I did not get it done then but was able to make it work a year later. He was able to be flexible on pricing and was honest, helpful and always on-time. I look forward to using Footprint again in the future.
Gabriel Saba 03/21/23 — google
tl;dr: Amazing customer service and quality work! Thanks, Mike! We are on a tight schedule closing on a house mid November and needing to get the floor refinished before we can move in and host family for the upcoming holidays. Mike was awesome and able to fit us in, even with our aggressive schedule! He was able to put an estimate together just based on a floorplan I mocked up, since we didn't have easy access to the house before closing for him to do a walk-through. He was very knowledgeable and I appreciated his eye for color/undertones and his great stain recommendations as a result. He even came by our current house to pick up the first payment for the project, which I appreciated as a homebody! I would have left a 5 star review on all that alone, but Mike continued to go above and beyond for us. My husband has very exacting standards and there were a few areas he wasn't fully happy with. Mike came back out to reinspect those areas - one or two of which did need a correction, and I'm sure some of which were my husband being a bit picky. Mike not only agreed to have the crew take another pass over the floor, but the crew was already there and got started immediately! Thank you, Mike! You made our lives easier and helped us put one of our first stamps on the new home. I appreciate your friendliness and amazing customer service!
Jennifer Rice 12/1/22 — google
Really great service, Mike was very responsive and helpful throughout the process. He visited every day his team was on site. Professional and personal. Would use them again for future flooring needs.
Colin Beynon 11/28/22 — google
Mike & the Footprints team did an excellent job installing hardwood in our master, matching some existing flooring already in the home. They were kind, efficient and hardworking! Definitely recommend.
Jamie Brocki 11/22/22 — google
I would highly recommend footprint Flooring! I hired them for a smaller job but they did not rush through it. They spent so much time making sure floors were in great shape before the staining process. They repaired every imperfection and did an amazing job. Everyone was super patient as I ask a lot of questions about process. The floors look amazing and we will use them again for next project!
Kelley Dixon 10/20/22 — google
I highly recommend Footprints Floors. They refinished our hardwood floors and installed vinyl tile in our back laundry/hall to the garage. The hardwood floors are stunning and it's hard to believe that our floors could be this beautiful - but they are! Some bedrooms were not refinished and they were meticulous in sanding up to the flooring in the bedroom.. Mike and his crew mixed up multiple stain combinations until we found 'the perfect color'. The workmen arrived on time, worked hard and were courteous. They cleaned up the workspace every evening and did a good job of trying to control the inevitable sanding dust. Every aspect of the job from the original estimating visit through to the end was professional. I highly recommend.
Nancy Kl 10/3/22 — google
Excellent service!
J P 09/30/22 — google
This is the way to run a business! From start to finish, we could not be more pleased. Marshal and Mike came out to our house and presented several different flooring options, with the likely timeframe and costs associated with each. We ultimately decided on luxury vinyl flooring, but would have felt confident with them doing any project. They scheduled the work within a reasonable timeframe once the materials were in stock. They and their crew were very professional, and took very good care of our home, covering everything up to protect from dust prior to starting. They started on time, and actually finished a little earlier than planned. The quote was very reasonable, and they stuck to it (actually discounted it for materials not used). Minor issues were addressed quickly, and completely satisfactorily. The floors look beautiful...even our dog approves (see picture)! We would use Footprint Floors again without question, and recommend them unreservedly. Thank you!
Nafeh Fananapazir 08/18/22 — google
Professional approach, straight forward, transparent pricing. Did what they said, did it well, and did it in the time frame stated. Worked within the stricture of the condo association requirements as well. Highly recommend.
Dave Martin 04/11/22 — google
Highly recommend Footprint Floors. Excellent quality work, very prompt and accurate communication, willing to go above and beyond the standard job expectations. Couldn't be happier with the results of our project.
Rob Frilling 02/28/22 — google
I had been wanting to replace my floors for a long time. Marshal and Mike were extremely patient, knowledgeable and helpful every step of the way. They had a solution for everything and were so easy to work with. And the new floor was put in so quickly and looks beautiful…I absolutely love it and couldn’t be happier. I highly recommend Footprints Floors.
Jennifer A 01/25/22 — google
Great experience. They did a wonderful job, very professional and whole project was completed on time.
Pushpinder Bryant 12/17/21 — google
Mike and his team were wonderful. Very professional, always got back to me quickly, and provided sound advice and suggestions. They also got the work done well and fast. Would definitely recommend!
Meghan Nash 11/8/21 — google
Footprints Floors installed my new kitchen and bathroom vinyl floors for me. I am extremely pleased with the outstanding job they did. Mike Swofford, company owner, was a pleasure to work with on planning and having the project completed by his flooring installers. They did a superb job from start to finish. The completed flooring looks absolutely beautiful! I highly recommend using Footprints Floors for your future flooring needs.
Bruce Eric Kabir Bakie 09/21/21 — google
We were impressed with the professionalism, speed, and cleanliness of the work performed by Footprints. We had very good communication through the process and have beautiful floors as a result.
Susan Gardner 09/1/21 — google
We had a great experience with Footprints Flooring from the professional consultation to the actual install. I was so impressed with Marshall who was able to answer all my questions. The project manager Mike explained the process and what we should expect. Phil and his crew (Justin and Jason) were great. They worked quickly and the floor looks great. I would definitely use them again if we have any future needs.
Debbie Combs 08/27/21 — google
They were very responsive and everyone that came to our house was hardworking and professional. Whenever I had a question or concern, they would listen and do their best to address any concerns. We have a 100 year old home and had some designs that we wanted replicated. They did a great job. It looks as good as I hoped it would. They removed old tile from the kitchen and replaced it with hardwood. We had some other quotes and they were very competitive. One of the other floor companies started complaining about the difficulty of the work. They were concerned about damaging our custom kitchen cabinets. But not footprints flooring. They took on the task and knew it was going to be tough. I was so impressed, I told them they can send people over to inspect our floors. I highly recommend them. I'm not one to write reviews that often. These guys deserve my accolades. I would use them again.
Jerry Taco 08/21/21 — google
They were amazing! From the salesman to the installers! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ The installers were prompt every day. They were respectful, efficient, clean and very professional! We had a daily update call in The morning and in the evening. Thank you!!
Dave Martin 08/20/21 — facebook
I purchased my own flooring and had the Footprint team install. There estimate wasn't the cheapest but they had recommendations for installing my engineered hardwood that went above any beyond what other companies were recommending. I have had 2 experiences with hardwood installation and Footprints was by FAR superior. The team was responsive from the beginning. We are incredibly happy with the final results.
Dave McMurray 07/24/21 — google
We could not be happier with the professionalism, timeliness, communication, value, and quality of work. This company pays an exceptional amount of attention to detail. The flooring they installed is beautiful. They also refinished some existing hardwood to match the new flooring and the color match is amazing. It certainly exceeded my expectations. They were prompt, didn’t leave a mess behind, and communicated regularly about the progress. In fact they finished the project earlier than expected. I would highly recommend this company for flooring installation and hardwood refinishing.
Kristi Phillips 07/2/21 — google
Excellent customer support and service!
Gina Kiser 06/29/21 — google
We had our entire first floor changed out to engineered hardwood and the Footprints team did an amazing job. They completed the job in 3 days and were very respectful of the house and property. They cleaned up every day, which is something that was important to us. They did a phenomenal job and I would highly recommend them!
Ashley Scheidt 06/29/21 — google
Mike and his team at Footprints floors were fantastic! They installed new hardwood floors in part of our home, and refinished the existing to match the new floors. We are extremely pleased with the quality of work and the customer service that we received! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to install new or refinish their existing hardwood floors!
Neil E. 06/24/21 — HomeAdvisor
They did an excellent job and it was priced fairly. We were both very pleased with the results.
Ron W. 06/17/21 — HomeAdvisor
Service and quality were amazing from start to finish. Highly recommend.
Beth Wagner 06/3/21 — google
Marshall, Mike and the Harben crew ( flooring installers ) were Great !! Had new laminate flooring installed in master bedroom and hallway upstairs. There was great communication throughout the process. Highly recommend footprints flooring
david janus 05/27/21 — google
I'm so glad I went with Footprints Floors of Cincinnati! Mike was professional, exhibited high standards, especially in terms of work quality, and provided excellent value. Highly recommend!
William K. 05/5/21 — Thumbtack
Footprints Floors did a great job on my vinyl floor installation. Their bid process was professional and straightforward. The crew working on my project were extremely professional, hard workers, courteous and did a great job on my floors. The only drawback I have with Footprints is that the cost was pretty high. Once I saw the finished product, however, I think it was worth the price.
Kathleen Reinmann 03/29/21 — google
My hardwood floors were old and beat up. They were awful. When they were done refinishing them, I was shocked at how good they looked. They are beautiful. They look brand new. I love them. I was unsure about the color of the stain and they worked with me on that and showed me many different colors. They were very patient and I love my color. They showed up on time and worked very hard. They covered my kitchen in plastic and they did a great job cleaning up. I was very happy with them. I would hire them again.
Deborah S. 03/29/21 — HomeAdvisor
Footprints Floors refinished all of the hardwood on our 1st floor. They also removed the carpet from our stairs and stained the treads to match the floor. The 1st person I spoke with at Footprints was Marshall. Marshall came to our house and took measurements. Then Marshal did something none of the other flooring companies I got bids from did. He asked me about my wants and needs for our new floor. He showed me color samples and explained the different types of finishing sealers they could use. He explained pretty close to step by step what they would be doing, how they would do it and a general timeline for each step. When Marshall left I had a pretty good idea of how our floor refinishing would go. That is what sold me on Footprints Flooring. The others came in took measurements, were very vague answering my questions, didnt tell m'e anything about different color or finishing sealer options and one person just kept telling me don't worry we'll take care of everything (sorry, but for almost $5k I want to know in advance what "everything" is). Then I met Mike, the project manager. He stopped by to collect our deposit and verify Marshall's assessment of our floor condition (a hot mess). We scheduled a start date and time. He went over the refinishing steps and the timeline Marshall and I had talked about. and we further discussed finish options. On Monday morning Mike, Harold the crew supervisor and the crew showed up on time. Mike went over the project details with them and they got right to work. The crew was knowledgeable, efficient, polite and considerate. They took great care removing some pictures I had left on the walls and the kitchen table I had left for the last minute. When they say they are "covering everything with plastic to help with the dust" what they mean is we are sealing off any areas not being worked on floor to ceiling to contain as much dust as possible. Lol I was expecting 5-6 days to complete. They were done in 4 days and it was done right. You can tell from their attitudes Marshall, Mike, Harold and the entire crew take great pride in their work and doing a quality job. Should I ever need hardwood floors refinished again I will for sure be calling Footprints Flooring. They weren't the cheapest, they weren't the highest bid either but the WOW I get every time we or anyone else, for that matter, sees our beautiful new floors is worth every penny. Thanks guys!
Cheryl Duncan 02/1/21 — google
Footprints Floors refinished all of the hardwood on our 1st floor. They also removed the carpet from our stairs and stained the treads to match the floor. The 1st person I spoke with at Footprints was Marshall. Marshall came to our house and took measurements. Then he did something none of the other flooring companies I got quotes from did. He asked me about my wants and needs for our new floor. He showed me color samples and explained the different types of sealers they could use. He explained pretty close to step by step what they would be doing, how they would do it, and a general timeline for each step. When Marshall left I had a pretty good idea of how our floor refinishing would go. That is what sold me on Footprints Flooring. The others came in took measurements, were very vague answering my questions, did not tell me anything about different color or sealer options and one person just kept telling me do not worry, we will take care of everything (sorry, but for almost $5k I want to know in advance what** is). Then I met Mike, the project manager. He stopped by to collect our deposit and verify Marshalls assessment of our floor condition (a hot mess). We scheduled start date and time. He went over the refinishing steps and the timeline Marshall and I had talked about, and we further discussed finish options. On Monday morning Mike, Harold the crew supervisor and the crew showed up on time. Mike went over the project with them and they got right to work. The crew was knowledgeable, efficient, polite and considerate. They took great care removing some pictures I had left on the walls and the kitchen table I had left for the last minute. When they say they are **covering everything with plastic to help with the dust** what they mean is we are sealing off any areas not being worked on floor to ceiling to contain af much dust as possible. Lol I was expecting 5-6 days to complete. They were done in 4 days and it was done right. You can tell from their attitudes Marshall, Mike, Harold the entire crew take great pride in their work and doing a quality job. Should I ever need hardwood floors refinished again I will for sure be calling Footprints Flooring. They were not the cheapest, they were not the highest bid either but the WOW I get every time someone sees our beautiful new floors is worth every penny. Thanks, guys!
Cheryl D. 01/29/21 — HomeAdvisor
Footprints added hardwood to our living room, then refinished the rest of the hardwood to match. We love our floors!
Aaron B. 01/27/21 — Thumbtack
I would Footprints Floors - Cincinnati to anyone looking to get work done on their floors. Their whole team is very professional and their work is exceptional. Mike is very knowledgeable and responsive and manages his jobs from start to finish! Put your mind at ease and go with Footprints Floors.
Adnan A. 01/16/21 — Thumbtack
Mike and his crew did an amazing job on our floors! We'd definitely use them again!
Brian P. 01/15/21 — Thumbtack
Our floors look great. Handled very professionally. CleNes up afterwards very well. Would use again.
Lucia Klasmeier 12/28/20 — google
Great experience! They were knowledgeable, patient and thorough!
Kathryn S. 10/29/20 — HomeAdvisor
They did s great job. Installers were great! Customer service is great! Appreciated the hands on from the owners. A great business who believes in quality service!
Terri E. 10/23/20 — HomeAdvisor
Mike was able to come out within a week to get our flooring installed. The group did a fantastic job and Iâ d hire them again!
Jessica L. 09/28/20 — HomeAdvisor
The repairs to my bathroom floor were excellent! I am so impressed with the professionalism and care that was displayed in the work!
James W. 12/31/69 — Thumbtack

More About Footprints Floors Cincinnati


Professional Advice, Expert Installs


With your first call, you'll notice that Footprints Floors is different. You can call us a discount hardwood flooring installation and restoration company, but our full-service experience that includes highly competitive pricing and service extras like furniture moving and plumbing/appliance relocation are only a few reasons we are a step above the rest. We are close by, neighborly, and convenient and our number one goal is to make a great impression on you. Footprints Floors will do whatever it takes to make you happy with your floors and with us for years to come!

Schedule Free Estimate

Room
Visualizer