Get 20% Off LOBA Floor Care Products!

Learn More

Footprints Floors Northeast Florida
Featured Reviews & Testimonials


What Our Customers Say

Where do we start? We are going to miss having Josh and his team in our home. They are genuinely kind, hardworking people and our floors are unbelievable. It’s amazing how much our house has transformed into something that truly feels “ours”. Josh showed up daily to ensure it was going smoothly, but really he didn’t even have to because his team was so diligent and mindful, constantly paying immense attention to detail and welcoming feedback on ideas. They check in with you along the way to ensure that you’re loving what they’re doing, and they keep you updated on what the next step will be. We will always recommend Footprint floors to anyone- if they’re looking for flooring or not! haha If you are looking for a sign to pick Josh and his team, this is it. You won’t regret it! Thank you so much!
Helen Johnson 07/6/24 — google
As someone who likes to keep their feet firmly on the ground I'm pretty particular about what's underneath them, and let me tell you I'm thrilled to say Footprints really delivered with my absolutely gorgeous new floors. Josh and his team were the best: affordable, punctual, and responsive; but most of all the quality of work was just outstanding. If you're thinking about your floors do yourself a favor and run,-don't walk, to hire them now. You'll thank me. Promise
Meghan Timcke 06/10/24 — google
Very happy with the results of our bathroom re-tiling! Josh was very flexible in working with me as I wanted to do some of the work myself. His company was able to work within my budget and timeline, which were most important to me!
Kyra Frey 05/23/24 — google
Footprints is a very professional company and they did a great job. There was a problem with my order of tiles and they very helpful in getting this resolved. With their help this resolve even yielded a 10% credit of cost to my tiles. You can feel comfortable using Footprints as your go to for tile installation.
Chris Mckinney 05/6/24 — google
Very good company. Professional in every way
Robert Gher 04/26/24 — google
Footprints Floors did an excellent job removing and replacing the tile floors in my home. Josh Trent the owner personally came and repaired the water damage on a small section of wood flooring. They are very knowledgeable and professional flooring experts. You will not find a better company for all your flooring needs.
Ronnie Stephens 01/18/24 — google
Josh was punctual and always professional. He offered suggestions to consider and I believe they improved the look of my master bath remodel. Sammy tiled the shower walls/floor and bathroom floor. He was reliable, respectful, worked steadily every day and was an artist with the tile. It looks terrific! The price was very competitive and they were a pleasure to work with. Josh came back to look at the job and wanted to ensure I was 100% satisfied. Highly recommend Footprints Floors!
Pat Kirkland 01/12/24 — google
Josh and his team knocked it out of the park. Thank you Josh & Tony, you guys rock!
Joe Abascal 01/6/24 — google
I know Josh and Footprint floors professionally. Josh is a hands on owner and great takes pride in providing quality service. You won't be disappointed.
Vibhu Sethi 12/1/23 — google
We have a natural bamboo floor that was damaged by flooding. Local people said it had to be replaced by "engineered wood flooring", Footprints reviewed the matter with their national experts team and concluded that if we waited a year to assure the moisture was gone, they could refinish the original floor. The results were fantastic. Even in areas that had previous damage, they made the results better than new. Really! These guys really know their stuff!
Michael Zagrodny 08/17/23 — google
Josh and his team completed a mini reno for me last week, tiling my kitchen backsplash and continuing the tile from the common area into the master bedroom seamlessly. Tony and Jay worked diligently everyday they were here, paying attention to detail, especially when putting up the tile on the backsplash. Tony hand-picked each tile before putting it up and made sure the pattern flowed naturally and Jay masterfully cut tiny slivers to fill the smallest gaps in the most inconspicuous places, where others would sloppily fill the gap with grout and call it a day. The tile transition from the common area to the master looks as if it was always that way. Because this was an afterthought a year after the house was built, the tile did not match up when it reached the master bath. Tony chiseled a channel and installed a brass bar in the transition. Beautiful craftmanship. They accommodated any request I had with a smile and were very conscientious about their daily clean-up. I am most impressed and will have them back for future projects. Thank you, Josh, for all your advice and troubleshooting help! It was a pleasure working with you and look forward to working with you again.
Chere Rogers 08/7/23 — google
Josh T at Footprint Floors was my point of contact at this company and I couldn't be more pleased. His customer service was second to none. Note: After they did a great job installing porcelain tiles on my porch I did a very dumb thing and broke some when installing railing. Josh and his tam came right out and started repairing. Highly recommend Footprint Floors.
Adam Gray 07/28/23 — google
We had our guest bath floors and baseboards replaced, as well as updated the tile shower. Master shower also replaced from the ground up Would definitely recommend! Beautiful work, great communication, very happy with how everything turned out!
Jared W 06/12/23 — google
I recently had the pleasure of working with Footprints Floors in Northeast Florida for a flooring and tile project at my home. From start to finish, their service was outstanding and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for affordable, high-quality flooring solutions. The team at Footprints Floors were incredibly respectful of my budget and worked closely with me to ensure that I was able to get the most value for my money. Their pricing was very competitive and I was pleasantly surprised at how affordable their services were. I appreciated the convenience of the team coming to my home and their responsiveness throughout the project. They were always available to answer any questions I had and were very patient in explaining everything to me. Their knowledge and expertise in flooring and tile were impressive and I felt confident that I was in good hands. The quality of work performed by Footprints Floors was exceptional. They were meticulous in their attention to detail and took great care to ensure that the finished product was exactly what I wanted. My new wood floors and tile replacement look amazing and have completely transformed the look and feel of my home. I am already looking into replacing the laminate in another room with them! Overall, I cannot recommend Footprints Floors enough. If you are looking for a reliable, affordable, and high-quality flooring solution, look no further than Footprints Floors in Northeast Florida. Thank you, Footprints Floors, for your excellent service!
Lin Neu 04/12/23 — google
Josh with Footprints of Northeast Florida in not only reliable, but very transparent and upfront. Great small local business owner doing some absolutely killer work. Don't hesitate to ask for examples as he has done several refinishes and tile jobs locally here in Jacksonville. Next time you're in the market to have some work done on your floors, don't hesitate to reach out to Josh and Footprints for some stellar work.
James Denfield 04/12/23 — google
I cannot speak highly enough about the incredible service and quality of work provided by this flooring company. From start to finish, they were an absolute pleasure to work with, making the process of getting new flooring in my home a stress-free and enjoyable experience. Their customer service was truly outstanding - they were always available to answer any questions I had and went above and beyond to make sure I was completely satisfied with the end result. The attention to detail and care they put into their work was truly impressive, and it shows in the final product. And the best part? The pricing was incredibly affordable, which made the decision to work with them a no-brainer. I couldn't believe the level of value they provided for the cost, and it's made a significant impact on my life. I feel like I have a brand new home thanks to their incredible work. If you're in need of flooring services, I highly recommend this company. They truly exceeded all of my expectations and I am so grateful for their incredible work!
Gary Garcia 04/12/23 — google
Josh and his crew did a fantastic job refinishing my Brazilian Cherry wood floor in my living area. He was able to accommodate a short timeframe to get the job done in time for an event at my home. I would highly recommend them. Very professional and friendly, highest quality job at a fair price.
Dan Kutzer 03/31/23 — facebook
Josh did a great job from start to finish. Our historic river mission church has original “heart pine” floors that were long over-due for some TLC. Foot Prints flooring restored those floors, including areas that were previously carpeted with glue, to an outstanding and magnificent refinish. Small details were addressed and his price was very fair. I would trust my project to Josh. Our church is so pleased with the entire process. Including concessions for both the refinish/relocation of a service on only one Sunday. They also professionally moved our baby grand piano with zero damage or incident’s. We welcome anybody who might want to see the quality of the work that was involved with keeping our 1884 structure beautiful but also characteristically imperfect. Everyone was pleased. John Parker Junior Warden St George Episcople Church Fort George Island, Jax, FL
John Parker 12/2/22 — google
Best service ever! The company is great to work with. Assist with entire process. The finished product looks Amazing. Very happy with this company. Would use them again
kasey hussey 10/21/22 — google
Footprint Floors came to our rescue after water damage ruined part of our LVP. Joshua Trent of Footprint Floors was very professional from the get go. He showed up on time for both the estimate and repair. He was incredibly thorough, attentive, and detail oriented in his work. He did a great job on the repair and in cleaning up afterwards. We highly recommend!
Louis Ceragioli 09/8/22 — google
If I could give 6 stars, I would. My prior floor guy flaked out a week before I was going to put my house on the market. Josh (owner) came out personally and did all the floor repair work, even giving up a weekend day, to make sure we met my tight timeline. The work was outstanding - prior floor person bought the wrong wood that didn’t quite match but Josh made it look near-perfect. Quality work, on time, very responsive. I can’t recommend Footprints Floors enough!
Quinn Baker 08/25/22 — google
Very pleased with quality of work. Josh is very knowledgeable, courteous and respectful. I would recommend Footprints Floors 👣
Patty R 08/20/22 — google
Definitely a great value. Josh and team are wonderful!
Jonathan O. 06/6/22 — Thumbtack
Josh is great to work with - I would definitely recommend him!
John S. 06/6/22 — Thumbtack
Footprints Floors is a great company to work with. I would highly recommend them to family and friends.
Dan H. 06/5/22 — Thumbtack
Josh and the Footprints Floors of NE Florida provided top notch service when it came to our flooring needs. They set up an estimate within my timeframe and were able to discuss a number of flooring solutions. What impressed me the most was that they listened to you and how you live and did not just provide a one size fits all solution.
John G. 06/5/22 — Thumbtack
Josh oversees the job personally and will make sure it is done right. His price is fair and reasonable.
Kevin M. 06/5/22 — Thumbtack

More About Footprints Floors Northeast Florida


Professional Advice, Expert Installs


With your first call, you'll notice that Footprints Floors is different. You can call us a discount hardwood flooring installation and restoration company, but our full-service experience that includes highly competitive pricing and service extras like furniture moving and plumbing/appliance relocation are only a few reasons we are a step above the rest. We are close by, neighborly, and convenient and our number one goal is to make a great impression on you. Footprints Floors will do whatever it takes to make you happy with your floors and with us for years to come!

Schedule Free Estimate

Room
Visualizer