Footprints Floors Reviews & Testimonials - Raleigh

What Our Customers Say


Recently we had carpet installed in our master bedroom by your company. Our sales representative was Theresa who gave us wonderful service in showing us all the sample types and many shades of tan/beige we needed to see in order to match our carpet to other rooms with carpet. She was very patient with us. It was during the rainy days and she was hurrying in and out of the rain to bring in sample books from her car. The carpet was installed on the day and time we agreed upon with Footprints. Three installers came in and were very professional and had the carpet installed and stretched in an hour. We are very pleased with our new carpet. Footprints took good care of us. We recommend them to future customers.
The Larsons
Lakewood, CO
Aaron and his team are AMAZING!!! I would absolutely recommend them for anyone looking at refinishing their hardwood floors. Aaron and his team communicate with you daily to keep you up to date on the progress/status, they keep the job site clean, they are professional. I can't thank them enough for the amazing job that they did! We were trying to complete this project ourselves but quickly found out that refinishing hardwood floors is a true craft. We are so thankful that we were able to have them refinish our floors which we will enjoy for many years! Thank you!
Bekah B.
Fort Collins, CO
Our experience was professional excellence from the first contact forward. What we were told is exactly what happened and even though we changed our plans mid-job, the crew happily complied and finished the job with smiles all around. From a great bid to fabulous service (and I do stress fabulous service), this company and its employees are the ones to work with. Excellence is what they strive to achieve and in my case, they achieved it and went far beyond. I am a very happy customer with brand new refinished floors and a whole new mudroom, bath and two closets that have design tile. Gorgeous. Thanks to all.
Laurie A.
Highlands Ranch, CO
Footprints advised us from start to finish as we replaced the engineered hardwood floors in our master and adjoining closet. Shawna and the installer, Darwin both worked hard to be sure everything was done professionally and to our satisfaction. We love our new flooring! Thank you both.
— Cynthia O’Connor
Posted October 17th 2020
google
Words cannot express how impressed my family and I are with the work Footprints did in our new home. We had carpeting removed from the stairs and our entire third floor. Then, the beautiful wood flooring was installed. From the very beginning – getting an estimate, to the very end – the final walkthrough, Shawna was absolutely fabulous! She came to our home and explained the process, answered all our questions, and kept us updated through the entire project. Lucas and the crew were always punctual, and the project was completed on the date as promised. Footprints is extremely professional, the quality of work is outstanding and we would certainly recommend them for all your flooring needs!
— Sandra Harris
Posted October 12th 2020
google
Shawna and Footprints did an amazing job on our 40+ year old townhome stairs and finished basement LVP flooring. We were looking for good quality workmanship with realistic pricing and we found it with Footprints Floors. Stairs were completely replaced with nice, stained, oak plank and the floor looks great! Shawna made great suggestions and the crew was great to work with. Highly recommended!
— Blane Rice
Posted October 3rd 2020
google
Footprints brought the original color, shine and beauty back to our heart pine floors. They've never looked this amazing. The crew was fantastic--they all felt like family--and Shawna was on site each morning to answer questions and give updates. I had been admiring the gorgeous refinished floors at the Second Empire and was desperate to have ours looks the same--Footprints delivered expert craftsmanship, high shine and very little dust--we were able to remain in our home the entire time. We can't say enough about this company! Cheryl Ellington
— Cheryl Ellington
Posted September 27th 2020
google
Shauna and her crew were FABULOUS!! I was the victim of a contractor scam who left my home with nothing but the floor slab and shotty work. Fabulous Floors came in within 48 hours fo my contacting them. An assessment was done, estimate completed, and work started within two days. I knew exactly what to expect throughout the floor installation. They were prompt in correcting and installing the floors. The resulting work is AWESOME. I believe I have the most beautiful floors in the Triangle!
— Sylvia Mason
Posted September 17th 2020
google
Footprints Floors really impressed us. We had them replace the carpeting in our 2 guest rooms with laminate wood. The price was very reasonable. Shawna’s team worked fast, completing the transformation in less than a day and a half. They were very clean, and their workmanship was outstanding. We highly recommend them!
— George Keith
Posted September 12th 2020
google
I needed to replace a square of carpet that was embedded into the hardwood floor. Shawna came up with a great creative way to make it work. She was responsive and professional and supervised the work daily. Her staff were wonderful: pleasant, friendly and super hard working. We are thrilled with the result. What a positive experience. The hardwood area looks great.
— JillzArt
Posted August 8th 2020
google
Shawna is the Best! Great Personality Professional Prompt Conscientious She takes great pride in the quality of work being done. I cannot give a higher recommendation.
— Jeffery Coolidge
Posted August 1st 2020
google
Footprints Floors did an incredible job at our home, making sure our needs and timeline were met. We had existing hardwoods downstairs and upstairs in the hallway. They seamlessly added in the same floors to all the remaining bedrooms and patched areas downstairs in our kitchen in preparation for our kitchen renovation. We also had our staircase done and they did a fantastic job. Shawna and her team were communicative and very accommodating. There is no question that I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have new floors put in. Thank you Footprints Floors!
— Kaitlynn Potter
Posted July 10th 2020
google
It could not have gone any better. From the first interaction all the way to the final walk through. Shawna’s professionalism is unmatched; You and your team are amazing and I am so thankful I got to work with FOOTPRINTS floor, incredibly professional and reliable. Absolutely love my new floors.
— Mahyar Ataei
Posted June 25th 2020
google
Shawna and her staff were great - very professional, knowledgeable, and competitively priced. They did a great job replacing our stairs and landings. I would definitely recommend them to others.
— jeff petersen
Posted June 8th 2020
google
Footprints Floors you know sometimes when you use Home Advisor is can be hit or miss. Shawna responded promptly was very professional provided excellent communication and customer service, we pulled up some carpet and installed hardwood the workmanship was excellent.
— Jerome Williams
Posted May 19th 2020
google
Shawna and Footprints Floors are great to work with. They listen and will walk you through your options to make sure the job is done correctly and to your satisfaction. They come highly recommended!
— Noel Brewick
Posted December 21st 2019
google
Shawna and her team were very professional and completed the project in a timely manner. Highly recommend!!
— Rob Ricco
Posted December 17th 2019
google
Its very nice working with you Shawna and her Footprints Floors team. Great communication throughout the project and quality work. All I can ask for, really. Thumbs up.
— Brandon McBrier
Posted November 8th 2019
google
Shawna is the best! She really knows what she's doing! Would highly recommend her!
— Kyle Battles
Posted November 7th 2019
google
Shawna and the Footprints Team are amazing to work with! They go above and beyond for their customers...and my floors look fantastic! I highly recommend!
— Noel Brewick
Posted November 1st 2019
google
Showing 17 of 18 reviews (Average rating of total: 5 stars!)

Great Floors & Great Impressions are what we are all about!

Start Making an Impression Today with Professional Installation

At Footprints Floors in Raleigh, we believe that great floors make a great impression and every home deserves beautiful, timeless flooring. From hardwood flooring to tile, stone, vinyl and other options, our team of expert flooring installers has you covered.

Installation is made easy with our four step process

1. Choose Your Material

One of the main ways we keep costs low for you is leaving flooring selection up to you. This allows us to eliminate overhead costs for materials, inventory and showrooms and we pass these savings directly on to our customers. You also benefit from more freedom in material choice.

So, go ahead and choose your favorite flooring material! That beautifully toned hardwood, or the classic tile, you have been dreaming about that matches perfectly with your interior design theme. We know you have great style.

Footprints Floors is the professional flooring installation company in Raleigh that you can count on for all your flooring needs.

2. Get Your (Free) Estimate

In person, or virtually, our estimates are completely free. We will take measurements of the room(s) that will be floored and discuss further details of the project. Once we have added up costs, we will provide you with an estimation of the final price for our flooring installation service.

Footprints Floors has professional flooring contractors near you in Raleigh that can help with any flooring installation, repair, or replacement.

3. Purchase Material

If you're satisfied with our estimate, then you can go ahead and purchase your flooring material! Our talented team of professional flooring contractors will be sure to tell you exactly how much to order.

Footprints Floors has expert flooring installers in Raleigh that work with a variety of flooring materials including hardwood, tile, carpet, and more.

4. Installation

Our expert flooring installers will make your flooring vision come true. From prep work to clean up, we will handle the job with expert efficiency. Your team of installers will explain any important care and cleaning instructions before they leave. We promise 100% satisfaction.

The flooring contractors at Footprints Floors in Raleigh guarantee 100% satisfaction.


Financing Available! Free Estimate

Financing Available! Free Estimate