Footprints Floors Reviews & Testimonials - Columbus

What Our Customers Say


I had all my hardwood floors refinished. They did an amazing job. The results are stunning!!
— Margaret Montavon
Posted December 3rd 2021
google
I had Footprints Flooring install treads and risers to replace previously carpeted stairs as well as replace carpeted flooring on my second floor with wood flooring. They were prompt and professional. The whole job was done in one day. I had an issue with squeaking on one spot and they returned a few days later and corrected the problem in just a couple of hours. I couldn’t be more satisfied with their work and attention to detail. They were very concerned with my satisfaction with the work. A quality that many companies are lacking these days.
— Keith Elliott
Posted November 12th 2021
google
Footprints floors sanded and refinished my floors in a blond (natural tone - no stain) finish. Only the highest-quality , commercial grade water-based finish was used. The pricing was reasonable. I received a discount which came in handy considering I have many more items needing to be restored. ( Windows ,Doors etc) So every bit saved on each project will help tremendously to bring this restoration project to completion. Clint and Hugo and the rest of the crew did a top-notch job. They used top notch "Bona" - fide heavy duty commercial floor coating. However, the most notable aspect of their business is the personable approach of Clint, Hugo, and the rest of the crew. Clint ( the owner ), worked very closely with me . He spent extra time on attention to detail !!! Unlike many other contractors who don't take the time to answer questions about your specific needs, Clint is very patient and has a "customer comes first" attitude. Please do not hesitate to call Footprints Floors Columbus!
— chayimlife
Posted November 9th 2021
google
Footprints Floors Columbus refinished my ancient wood floors. They are beautiful! From start to finish I was impressed with Clint's transparency and professionalism. The quote was inclusive - there were no fees added on later. The suggestions regarding how to go about refinishing the floors and even color were very valuable. I was out of town while the work was done. There was ample communication back and forth via text while I was away. I even received pictures showing the progress. I could not be happier with my floors, or the job itself.
— Paula
Posted October 23rd 2021
google
Clint and Jason were hands down, the best contracting team that I’ve ever hired. They were punctual, professional, and highly detail oriented. Their quote was also one of the most competitive out there, and I would absolutely hire them again.
— James Lua
Posted October 20th 2021
google
I will recommend FootPrints Flooring to everyone. Clint and the crew were great. The floors are beautiful and you would not even know it was the same home. Excellent customer service!
— Holly Lingo
Posted October 3rd 2021
google
Clint and team refinished our stairs after 15+ years of carpet on them. They did a great job and were friendly with great pricing.
— Patrick Lucchino
Posted September 24th 2021
google
Footprints refinished my hardwood floors and replaced the tile on my back porch. They did amazing work on both jobs and were very communicative, thorough, and easy to work with. I've gotten so many compliments on how nice the finished products look! The stain on my refinished floors really ties my home together and makes it feel like my own. I would highly recommend Footprints to anyone for their flooring needs.
— Lauren Pond
Posted September 23rd 2021
google
Clint was great to work with and Alberto did a great job. Very responsive, on time, excellent workmanship.
— Harris Campbell
Posted September 17th 2021
google
As an admittedly very detailed person, I enjoyed working with Clint and Footprints Floors. I was impressed out of the gate with the promptness in communication with Clint and, ultimately, the final result. Let me share some of the positives I experienced: 1. Clint helped me source the 3" white oak I needed from Lanham with a discount. The panel town wood would have missed our timeline with a 4-6 week lead time for delivery 2. He worked with me, within reason, on the price. He wasn't the cheapest or most expensive but was flexible in getting to the price I was seeking. 3. The actual installation was tricky as I was lacing into existing hardwood floors where there had previously been carpet and tile. We wanted to make one uniform wood floor and not make it look like we retrofitted it. They nailed it. You can't tell there was any difference. I included a picture that illustrates this. 4. We wanted to match the existing color as there are other spots in the house with the same color. This required blending two different stain colors to make a custom color. Again, they nailed it. You can't see the difference between the old and new next to each other. 5. We ended up upgrading to a glue assist in addition to the nails to secure the floor at his recommendation to help with noise at a reasonable cost. 6. He worked with us to upgrade the finish to the 2 part commercial product of Bona Traffic HD (we chose Satin) - looks fantastic and should extend the life of the floors. 7. We had one small spot where there was an issue (minor relative to it all), and he remediated it within a week by having the crew come out. Clint was very dedicated to making sure we were happy. 8. We wanted to get the floors done by labor day weekend, and they were flexible in working with us to get the work done to hit that. The crews he had come through for installation and then sanding/staining/finishing were professional and good at their craft. We're delighted with how the floors came out and that they could match our expectations with the level of detail we were expecting. The only thing we would do differently, and it's minor, is have them put the shoe molding on after the floors were finished. Clint set expectations with us (we weren't surprised) that we may need to paint after the finishing is complete, but we might have avoided the extra work if we had waited.
— Chris Linderwell
Posted September 16th 2021
google
Footprints refinished my hardwood floors. The crew did a terrific job! They were professional, fast, and extremely hard working. I was very impressed with their attention to detail and the care they took to do excellent, high quality work at a reasonable price.
— Bridget Mohring
Posted September 8th 2021
google
I hired Clint and his team to tackle the second floor of my new home. I had some terrible beige carpet with original 100+ year old floors underneath and an ambitious timeline to get everything taken care of before I moved in. Clint went through an in-depth explanation of the process and my options in the quote alone. He was incredibly informative and helped guide my decision making process. His team was able to take on the whole project all while I was out of town. Throughout that time Clint was very responsive and open to my questions while also sending pictures and videos of multiple steps, stains, and finishes along the way. I'll have future floor projects to tackle and I'll definitely be reaching out to Footprints Floors when that time comes.
— Justin Voghel
Posted September 1st 2021
google
We had a great experience with Footprints Floors. We hired them to sand our existing original 1960s wood floor and apply WOCA floor finishing products that we had purchased ourselves. We reached out to many local flooring companies, most of whom had never heard of WOCA and were not very interested in learning what it was or even taking our project on unless we hired them to apply their traditional stain/polyurethane products that they were used to. Clint was the first person that we dealt with who took the time to understand the product and the application process. He met us on site and thoroughly walked the job and did the extra leg-work of contacting WOCA representatives to make sure the appropriate application directions were accounted for in his pricing proposal. After we contracted Footprints they quickly fit us into their work schedule. The crew was very professional and kind and they also did a great job with the sanding and WOCA application process. Clint stopped by several times and even went to the effort of having a representative from WOCA stop by and do a final review on site before the products were applied. He truly went above and beyond our expectations and made us feel very comfortable that we were in good hands. The end result looks fantastic and we cannot wait to get moved in and enjoy our beautiful wood floors! In all of our research, it seemed that there are many qualified and quality wood floor restoration contractors in the Columbus area, but Footprints differentiated themselves from our perspective with their flexibility, attention to detail, and communication. Their ability to effectively apply products that were new to them speaks to their ability to take on any project and deliver a great end result. We would recommend them to anybody.
— Jake Schumann
Posted August 30th 2021
google
Removed old flooring and installed tile in two bathrooms. I could not be happier with the work done by Footprints. Very precise and well executed. Clint checked in as the job progressed. Jason fixed some areas on my backsplash that was done by another company which was not up to my standards, and that made me happy. I highly recommend this company.
— Connie “Conam”
Posted August 25th 2021
google
We loved working with Clint and Footprints Floors. We had LVP flooring done in June which turned out incredible. So nice to get rid of the that ugly carpet. They still make me smile. Last week we had a 100 sq. ft. subway tile wall installed. It took some time, but Jason (the installer) worked hard and the job looks incredible. We've have people describe our new kitchen and floors as stunning. Thanks for the great work Footprints.
— Jenny Fenner
Posted August 18th 2021
google
Words cannot describe how happy I am with the service from Footprints Floors! Clint and his team were extremely professional, efficient and friendly! We had previously experienced working with a horrible contractor and these guys turned our experience completely around. I am very happy we decided to hire Footprints Floors to complete the work on our kitchen floor! Definitely recommend them to anyone in the Columbus area!
— Holly Stanley
Posted August 7th 2021
google
Clint and his team were fantastic. The quote process was easy and straightforward. Clint is super responsive. The work was completed quickly and efficiently. The quality is excellent from beginning to end! I couldn't ask for a better experience.
— Natasha Boldon
Posted July 13th 2021
google
Clint and his team were able to schedule incredibly quickly for a laminate job. The work was very well done and in time, exactly as expected.
— Michael E.
Posted July 2nd 2021
HomeAdvisor
They did a great job!
— Mike M.
Posted June 18th 2021
HomeAdvisor
I shopped flooring supply and installation companies for a client. I looked at 5. I had not heard of Footprints before so I had no prior judgment. They had to earn my business and they did with responsiveness, competitive pricing and a real interest in the unique challenges of my job in an old home. Clint Morse was the face of Footprints. He told me up front that he hoped to earn my business and he did. The installation team was skilled and hard working and friendly. My client is quite pleased with the LVT floor they put down!
— Mark Matson
Posted June 14th 2021
google
Clint and his crew were very friendly, knowledgeable, caring and professional. They even did some extra staining for me. I would highly recommend them and I will use them again to do my kitchen floors. Thanks guys for making my childhood home beautiful!! I know Dad was watching down on us all and smiling😊
— Debbie Hutt
Posted June 14th 2021
google
Clint is very friendly and willing to work with you to make your floors great! I have enjoyed working with him so far.
— Debbie H.
Posted May 22nd 2021
HomeAdvisor
Clint was and is very Professional and takes pride in this company and his work. Definitely recommended him to everyone in my hi-rise building. Excellent proposal and no hidden charges or surprises. Don't find that in today's world.
— Denny F.
Posted April 27th 2021
HomeAdvisor
They were great to work with. Did an excellent job.
— Dawn H.
Posted April 21st 2021
HomeAdvisor
I had some worn/damaged hardwood floors and these guys were able to sand them down and refinish them. They look brand new now! Very professional, did their best to minimize dust. Would recommend.
— Jon Hsu
Posted April 8th 2021
google
Great communication, on time, beautiful work.
— Duane Edward
Posted March 23rd 2021
google
Curtis was quick to provide an accurate estimate. This included sanding the floor of one bedroom and a small landing at the top of the stairs, removing 5 board sections with a hole and replacing these with flooring I salvaged from a renovation elsewhere in the house, staining to match existing wood floor color in the house, and top coating. The our timing was really good as there was a recent opening on their schedule, enough for this smaller project, only a few days after the estimate was provided (otherwise a few weeks wait). The fairness of the estimate, Curtis’s attentiveness and professionalism, and my judgment that Curtis had the expertise and genuine desire to make customers happy supported my decision to take the early scheduling opening. Curtis came with the floor crew, lead by Ronald, at the start of the project and made sure we were all on the same page about the work to be done. The crew then promptly got to work. They were very efficient without sacrificing quality in their work. The repairs (board section replacements) were made carefully and look great. The rest of the work is similarly high in quality and the result is a beautifully refinished old house floor! The coloring matches the existing downstairs and stair step stain perfectly. Ronald and the crew are very skilled and also were conscientious so as to be minimally disruptive while working and to ensure they were doing the exact work we wanted. We have additional bedroom floors that need the same refurbishing work and I will definitely call Curtis again.
— John Rudisill
Posted March 6th 2021
google
Clint and the staff at Footprints Floors were great from start to finish with our floor repair. They had great communication throughout, and Clint was professional and on time when he showed up to our house for an estimate. Our job, a repair of small gouges in our engineered hardwood ended up being small enough that Clint just fixed it on the spot and although we asked how much to give him, he said that it was a small enough job that he didn’t expect to be paid. I almost feel bad about having him come out, but he was great throughout the process. I would highly recommend checking in with him for any flooring jobs that you may have in the future.
— Jason Blankenship
Posted February 11th 2021
google
Showing 28 of 28 reviews (Average rating of total: 4.96 stars!)

Great Floors & Great Impressions are What We are All About!

Start Making an Impression Today with Professional Installation

At Footprints Floors in Columbus, we believe that great floors make a great impression and every home deserves beautiful, timeless flooring. From hardwood flooring to tile, stone, vinyl and other options, our team of expert flooring installers has you covered.

Installation is made easy with our four step process

1. Choose Your Material

One of the main ways we keep costs low for you is leaving flooring selection up to you. This allows us to eliminate overhead costs for materials, inventory and showrooms and we pass these savings directly on to our customers. You also benefit from more freedom in material choice.

So, go ahead and choose your favorite flooring material! That beautifully toned hardwood, or the classic tile, you have been dreaming about that matches perfectly with your interior design theme. We know you have great style.

Footprints Floors is the professional flooring installation company in Columbus that you can count on for all your flooring needs.

2. Get Your (Free) Estimate

Our estimates are completely free. We will take measurements of the room(s) that will be floored and discuss further details of the project. Once we have added up costs, we will provide you with an estimation of the final price for our flooring installation service.

Footprints Floors has professional flooring contractors near you in Columbus that can help with any flooring installation, repair, or replacement.

3. Purchase Material

If you're satisfied with our estimate, then you can go ahead and purchase your flooring material! Our talented team of professional flooring contractors will be sure to tell you exactly how much to order.

Footprints Floors has expert flooring installers in Columbus that work with a variety of flooring materials including hardwood, tile, carpet, and more.

4. Installation

Our expert flooring installers will make your flooring vision come true. From prep work to clean up, we will handle the job with expert efficiency. Your team of installers will explain any important care and cleaning instructions before they leave. We promise 100% satisfaction.

The flooring contractors at Footprints Floors in Columbus guarantee 100% satisfaction.


Financing Available! Free Estimate

Financing Available! Free Estimate

Room
Visualizer