Get 20% Off LOBA Floor Care Products!

Learn More

Footprints Floors of Greater Rhode Island
Featured Reviews & Testimonials


What Our Customers Say

Oliver knows their stuff! This company is quick, efficient and knowledgeable!! I will be using them again.
Fritz Terrane 07/10/24 — google
Oliver and his team are the best, when it comes down to putting your floor down, their customers service is excellent, I love my floors Oliver did. Oliver communicated well with me, and makes me to know the different types of flooring,
Maima Flomo 07/8/24 — google
Oliver is professional, respectful and a pleasure to work with. I had to have my dining room carpet removed and a wood floor installed- as well as the rest of the first floor restored. Oliver’s crew was polite, hardworking, respectful of my property and did an amazing job! The results are beautiful! I would highly recommend Footprints Floors due to their full attention to their work, their professionalism and their reasonable pricing.
Linda Austin 07/2/24 — google
We needed to replace a damaged subfloor and the tile in our laundry room and bathroom. Oliver was a pleasure to work with and he made helpful suggestions on choosing tile. He was quick to respond to our questions by phone/text. Setting up the estimate visit and the floor replacement was easy and it didn't take long to set up the work. The workers showed up on time. They were professional and quickly had the old ceramic tile removed, the subfloor fixed, and the vinyl tile installed in about five hours. They took the time to add quarter-round molding where needed and to caulk the baseboards when they put them back on. They cleaned up after the job. The floor looks great and we are pleased with the work. I'd recommend Footprints Floors.
Peg M 06/25/24 — google
Footprints did a great tile improvement on the floor of our Laundry room. We reached out to several other companies for an estimate and consultation on the unique multi-colored tile pattern that my wife had designed, and Footprints was the only floor company that agreed to the design, AND they gave us a very reasonable price! We will certainly hire Footprints for future projects.
James Cain 06/17/24 — google
My kitchen floor looks good....they did a good job....
Kenneth Foye 06/3/24 — google
I love my floors!! Oliver was awesome. I was in a crunch with my kids moving back home from college. He was able to squeeze us in and get them done quickly. Workers were punctual, clean, and did a great job! They even replaced two stairs that were broken.i’m not a photographer but added a few pictures. I would highly recommend this company 💕
Jamie Blake 05/28/24 — google
I needed someone to install my floor that I had purchased online. I googled floor installers and Footprints Floors had very good reviews. They returned my call very quickly and I was able to meet with Oliver within a couple of days. My floor was installed in less than 2 weeks from my first contact with the company. Reliable and did a great job. I highly recommend them.
Ellie Wasser 05/22/24 — google
Oliver Hellested -- Owner of Footprints Floors -- did ALL of my floors in Providence and they look STUNNING! (The wall-to-wall carpeting had to go.) His crew was GREAT and Oliver was on site to check in on the progress both days. I recently moved to Providence from Boston and did major renovations in Brookline and Boston, so I know what contractors are like and Footprints Floors was TOP NOTCH! Hire Oliver and Footprints Floors -- you won't be disappointed!
Ann Lammers 05/17/24 — google
Showed up on time, performed the work on time, either cleaned up very well or created little dust, returned when we had questions and communicated all the time. BTW - the work is terrific.
Michael Voccola 04/25/24 — google
Oliver and his team at Footprints were great! They installed Luxury Vinyl in the basement and patch & refinished the hardwoods throughout the main level. Oliver was great to work with. He always communicated & made sure his team did a great job completing each project. They were very easy to work with and I will definitely be using them again for future projects. Thank you!!
Ryan Kellogg 04/23/24 — google
When I needed to replace my bathroom floor at my condo, Footprints was one local company with high reviews. Always eager to give a local small business a chance, I decided to hire them. Oliver was absolutely a professional, and it’s definitely eager to provide a good service. When I need to replace flooring at my two other properties, I will definitely be giving Oliver a call.
Craig N 04/5/24 — google
Excellent experience from start to finish. Oliver and his team know what they are doing. They were consultative, working through a pretty tough situation. Kept me posted every step of the way and did an outstanding job!
Walter Musto 04/1/24 — google
My house is over 100 years old and these floors look like they were put in yesterday.
Will Wall 03/25/24 — google
Oliver and his team did a fantastic job. I recommend their service. Very helpful and courteous.
Steve De 03/23/24 — google
Oliver and his team were a pleasure to work with. They were on time, so clean, and did a wonderful job in our floor. I highly recommend Footprint Flooring.
Tiffany Pastora 03/7/24 — google
Footprints Floors did a great job of refinishing our wood floors. Oliver came by the house and explained the whole procedure so we knew what to expect. His crew came in and taped off adjoining rooms and windows. When they finished the house was spotless and the floors looked like new. A wonderful job.
Stephen Sovet 03/1/24 — google
Oliver and the Footprint Floors team were fantastic to work with. They accommodated us in a short time frame and were very communicative throughout the process.
Nouha 02/26/24 — google
Thrilled with the outcome of the refinishing of my abused kitchen floor. Looks like new. Meticulous and neat workers. Oliver great at answering all questions about color, finish etc. great experience. Highly recommend.
Linda Zuckerman 02/22/24 — google
the work i asked them to do came out better than i expected.
Maintenance Morins 02/19/24 — google
Recently Oliver and his crew completed an update of our kitchen and laundry room floors. Update included removal of old ceramic tile floors and installation of new tile. They did an amazing job. The floors look beautiful and the work was completed on time. We were expecting an enormous amount of dust and mess because we have an open floor plan but they did such a great job of sealing the rooms that the dust throughout the house was minimal. Oliver was consistently available for questions and feedback. We highly recommend anyone considering a tile job to work with Footprints.
Bob MacDonald 02/13/24 — google
Footprints came in on time. Did a great job. Cleaned up. Very professional at a fair price.
Joe Wilson 01/21/24 — google
Prompt, efficient and detailed.
paul allard 01/16/24 — google
Oliver and his crew are knowledgeable and Professional. We have used footprints for several install projects for both tile and vinyl plank flooring . They have also troubleshot and made repairs on work that was improperly done. Highly recommend !
melissa forte 01/13/24 — google
Oliver is a remarkably pleasant and professional person. His communication with me was superb. He addressed all my anxiety about The impact of the dust and sealed the rooms off that weren’t being redone. He also was very clear about The possibility that a certain area of the floor might have to be replaced so I wasn’t surprised when they had to add plywood under a section of floor that have been damaged. They also did an amazing job getting rid of a blue stained staircase. (Yes, the whole staircase!!)I would recommend these guys to anyone as a 10 star review because of their communication skills, the job they did and the fact that they show up when they say they’re going to show up and if he is going to be delayed, he communicates. That is often not the case in Rhode Island for whatever reason so I highly recommend Oliver and his team.
Kathleen Kroessler 12/26/23 — google
I absolutely love the way my floor came out! The money was extremely well spent! Best of health and happiness for a of the Footprints family!♥️
Gail Sheahan 12/19/23 — google
LET ME SAY THAT THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WITH FOOTPRINT FLOORS WAS PROFESSIONAL ALL THE WAY THRU. OLIVER.S COMMUNICATION ALL THRU THE JOB WAS TOP RATE. AT THE END OF THE JOB HE MADE SURE ALL THE AREAS WERE TAKEN CARE OF. THE MEN DOING THE JOB PAID ATTENTION TO EVERY ASPECT OF THE SANDING, COATING, CLEANING PROCEDURES. I WOULD NOT HAVE ANY PROBLEM RECOMENDING THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE. THANKS OLIVER FOR A JOB WELL DONE
Dallas Hazard 11/3/23 — google
Outstanding Very professional and caring. Oliver helped me with refinishing my hardwood floors in my first home purchase. they look so good I don’t wanna walk on them
julio webster 11/1/23 — google
Dealing with Footprint was a distinct pleasure. The work was superb, quickly done, and the workers were friendly. I was told the job would take about three days, but it was accomplished in a day and a half. Of all the estimates I received, Footprint’s was the most reasonable. I wholeheartedly recommend this company for any of your floor tiling needs.
Michael Willhoite 08/17/23 — google
I had vinyl plank done on my second floor. Fantastic people. Easy to work with and wonderful outcome. Will definitely hire again for other tiling/flooring work.
Ayed A. 08/15/23 — google
I am very happy with the work completed by Footprints! It was very easy to work with Oliver from start to finish. He had great communication regarding the installation and followed through with everything we discussed. I was very satisfied with the work the installer did. He was excellent and was able to complete the job very quickly. I was blown away by the new flooring as it looked better than I imagined! The process of working with Oliver and Footprints was so easy compared to other contactors where I've had to chase them down just to send me a quote. I definitely will be a repeat customer! Thanks again!
Jason Boulay 08/8/23 — google
The gentlemen who put down my new Smartcore floir were professional and courteous. The work is flawless. They also removed the old wall to wall carpet and disposed of it.
Debi Diana 07/10/23 — google
Oliver and his team were very professional. I was very satisfied with the work done. I would highly recommend them!
Sheila Hulme 07/1/23 — google
From beginning to end, Oliver and his team made it easy to do business! They were accommodating to our schedule, always on time, professional and efficient. They did spectacular work on the time they promised. We're extremely happy with the tile work on our wood stove backsplash and platform! Would highly recommend them!!
Soljane Martinez 06/29/23 — google
I had a small hardwood floor replacement job I needed to have completed and Oliver and his team were accommodating to my schedule and arrived on time. They completed the work very quickly and the finished job is amazing I would highly recommend Footprints Floors to anyone in need of quality professional hardwood floor repairs and replacement.
Anthony Cirelli 06/20/23 — google
Footprints owner Oliver responded to my initial inquiry immediately and came out to conduct a consultation the next day. He was incredibly thorough when it came to explaining the work that needed to be done. He gave me a quote far below what I was expecting. His team began the next day and they were on time everyday and did a fantastic job with cleanup as well. Highly recommend!
adam clark 06/9/23 — google
My experience with Oliver at Footprints Floors was one of the best customer service and quality projects I have had in a long time. His professionalism was outstanding. The quality of the work they did with our wood floors was terrific. If I could give ten stars, I would! Highly recommend!!!
Jennifer Kulik 04/11/23 — google
Oliver and his team did a great job with our kitchen tile and backsplash installation. He was punctual, a great communicator, fairly priced, completed the job in the quoted time frame, and did a fantastic job. Really could not ask for more. We definitely recommend Footprints of RI.
Edward Salamy 04/5/23 — google
Excellent service, I didn't have to wait long to have my new backsplash and tile flooring installed. The crew were respectful and did a great job. Oliver's communication with us during the process was spot on!
Annie Gill-Cooney 03/29/23 — google
Throughout the entire process of refinishing our floors, Oliver and the team at Footprints Floors were extremely professional and efficient. Oliver was always willing to answer questions or meet with us for additional consults as needed throughout the planning and installation. I would definitely recommend them for anyone in the area.
Emma Russell 03/28/23 — google
My new hardwood floor installation project runs very smoothly from the beginning to the end. Oliver Hellested led his teams and coordinated the efforts to ensure that the work being done at my home was completed in a timely manner with greatest satisfaction for the price and quality I was looking for. This company is very professional, communicative, easy to work with. If you are looking for a top work quality, best value with a fair price, look no further.
Sotheavy Poum 02/13/23 — google
Oliver cares about his clients and the their needs. Good communication and his commitment to doing the right thing make him the best value.
Zach N. 11/8/22 — Thumbtack
It is great to work with Oliver and Footprints Floors! Oliver is very friendly but also professional and quick to respond when I reach out with questions. His work is very good and I would be happy to recommend Oliver and Footprints Floors!
Rachel S. 11/7/22 — Thumbtack
Oliver is very professional and easy to work with. He communicated constantly throughout the project.
Lindsey M. 11/4/22 — Thumbtack
Oliver is very professional starting from the estimate to the completion of the flooring project. His attention to detail along with his excellent communication was much appreciated. Working with Oliver was fun and easy!
Kate M. 11/4/22 — Thumbtack
Oliver is always available. Is communication is second to none and his knowledge truly shows. I would certainly recommend him to anyone looking at flooring.
Carson C. 11/4/22 — Thumbtack
Footprints immediately responded and scheduled an appointment for an estimate to refinish my downstairs floors. I was able to schedule the job to work with my schedule. They thoroughly answered all my questions and were meticulous. My kitchen floor was very beat up and I’m pleased with the results!
Denise W. 12/31/69 — Thumbtack
From beginning to end, Oliver and his team made it easy to do business! They were accommodating to our schedule, always on time, professional and efficient. They did spectacular work on the time they promised. We're extremely happy with the tile work on our wood stove backsplash and platform! Would highly recommend them!!
Sol M. 12/31/69 — Thumbtack

More About Footprints Floors of Greater Rhode Island


Professional Advice, Expert Installs


With your first call, you'll notice that Footprints Floors is different. You can call us a discount hardwood flooring installation and restoration company, but our full-service experience that includes highly competitive pricing and service extras like furniture moving and plumbing/appliance relocation are only a few reasons we are a step above the rest. We are close by, neighborly, and convenient and our number one goal is to make a great impression on you. Footprints Floors will do whatever it takes to make you happy with your floors and with us for years to come!

Schedule Free Estimate

Room
Visualizer