Serving the greater Minneapolis area

Footprints Floors Reviews & Testimonials - Minneapolis

What Our Customers in the Minneapolis area Say


Recently we had carpet installed in our master bedroom by your company. Our sales representative was Theresa who gave us wonderful service in showing us all the sample types and many shades of tan/beige we needed to see in order to match our carpet to other rooms with carpet. She was very patient with us. It was during the rainy days and she was hurrying in and out of the rain to bring in sample books from her car. The carpet was installed on the day and time we agreed upon with Footprints. Three installers came in and were very professional and had the carpet installed and stretched in an hour. We are very pleased with our new carpet. Footprints took good care of us. We recommend them to future customers.
The Larsons
Lakewood, CO
Aaron and his team are AMAZING!!! I would absolutely recommend them for anyone looking at refinishing their hardwood floors. Aaron and his team communicate with you daily to keep you up to date on the progress/status, they keep the job site clean, they are professional. I can't thank them enough for the amazing job that they did! We were trying to complete this project ourselves but quickly found out that refinishing hardwood floors is a true craft. We are so thankful that we were able to have them refinish our floors which we will enjoy for many years! Thank you!
Bekah B.
Fort Collins, CO
Our experience was professional excellence from the first contact forward. What we were told is exactly what happened and even though we changed our plans mid-job, the crew happily complied and finished the job with smiles all around. From a great bid to fabulous service (and I do stress fabulous service), this company and its employees are the ones to work with. Excellence is what they strive to achieve and in my case, they achieved it and went far beyond. I am a very happy customer with brand new refinished floors and a whole new mudroom, bath and two closets that have design tile. Gorgeous. Thanks to all.
Laurie A.
Highlands Ranch, CO
These guys did a great job our fooors. They look great and turned out better than we could have imagined. Their staff is very friendly as well, making the experience that much better!
— Mary Kaye Dolan
Posted May 4th 2019
Google
I highly recommend Footprints Floors and Aaron Benedict for not only the beautiful floor installation, but also the top notch customer service. Aaron assisted me with every step of the process, from selecting the areas of installation, the color of stain, what to expect through every step of the process, and promptly answering my numerous questions. He stayed in contact, and notified me with texts and pictures while I was out of my home so I could see firsthand what the floors looked like from beginning to end. He also promptly serviced the few areas that needed touch up, again sending pictures and communicating how he attended to my requests. I am very happy with the finished product.
— Laurie Richards
Posted May 4th 2019
Google
I highly recommend Footprints Floors and Aaron Benedict for not only the beautiful floor installation, but also the top notch customer service. Aaron assisted me with every step of the process, from selecting the areas of installation, the color of stain, what to expect through every step of the process, and promptly answering my numerous questions. He stayed in contact, and notified me with texts and pictures while I was out of my home so I could see firsthand what the floors looked like from beginning to end. He also promptly serviced the few areas that needed touch up, again sending pictures and communicating how he attended to my requests. I am very happy with the finished product.
— Laurie Richards
Posted May 4th 2019
Google
Excellent communication, fast service, professional work, and even courtesy follow-up to make final adjustments. I highly recommend Footprints. Thank you!
— David Champion
Posted May 2nd 2019
Google
Great job by Footprints! They brought new life to our hardwood floor in just under 2 days time. We opted for a natural, semi gloss look and it really turned out great! Thanks again guys!
— Ralph Machesky
Posted April 29th 2019
Google
An excellent job done for a reasonable price. We had a new laminate floor installed within a week of getting the bid. Hayden from Footprints Floors was a great help in estimating what we needed and responded promptly with answers to all of my questions. Leo (who installed the floor) did an outstanding job. Everything was cleaned up when the job was done.
— David Thersleff
Posted April 22nd 2019
Google
We had a relatively small job, kitchen and dining area flooring. Footprints was professional start to finish. Came and gave a quote (decent price considering all the work they included like taking down and replacing base boards), ordered the materials, and though there was a minor one week delay due to back-ordered material, they were here right on time the following appointment time/day and did the job in one day. Walk-through was informative and professional. We had a board that needed a bit more mallet work and the crew was scheduled to arrive following Monday, job done in a few minutes. We are thrilled with the material offered, the job that was done (great craftsmanship) and the price. We will be calling them for carpeting when we have that saved up for.
— Pauline E.
Posted April 21st 2019
Yelp
We highly recommend FootPrints for your floor needs. They did a great job refinishing our wood floors in our older home in Minneapolis. Hayden was trustworthy and easy to communicate with. They arrived on time and finished on time. They left our place clean with floors more beautiful than we expected.
— Becky From Minnepolis
Posted April 19th 2019
Google
Great company to work with. Very responsive and efficient !
— Sara Blackie
Posted April 17th 2019
Google
This company has been incredible to work with. The vinyl I had installed throughout my main level and stairs looks beautiful. Eric has come back multiple times to fix small issues, and is always very professional and efficient. I will absolutely be using them again for any future flooring needs!
— Marissa Kirby
Posted April 10th 2019
Google
Hayden and Footprints Floors sanded and refinished our wood floors that need to be refreshed. Did a great job! Took the time to listen to what we wanted and they came out like they were brand new. Highly recommend Hayden and Footprints!!
— Joel Sutton
Posted April 9th 2019
Facebook
excellent detail and on time performance!
— Mark Ellsworth
Posted April 9th 2019
Google
excellent detail and on time performance!
— Mark Ellsworth
Posted April 9th 2019
Google
Love Footprints Floors ! Entire experience was smooth and enjoyed all the employees we worked with. So happy with the end result (wood floors for our home) and do not regret the investment one bit!!
— Emily Williams
Posted April 8th 2019
Google
Hard workers, on time, very happy with results.
— Jennifer Martin
Posted April 7th 2019
Google
They tiled our bathroom floor and did an outstanding job. We were very pleased with Footprints.
— Leslie Cerezo
Posted April 4th 2019
Google
These folks are the best. As a retired architect and developer, I can state that over the years I've worked with many flooring contractors and have not found any firm more qualified and equipped to perform at reasonable pricing than Footprints. I would not hesitate to use their services in the future.
— Charles Biederman
Posted March 29th 2019
Google
I love my bathroom floor. The tile setter worked hard to take up the old flooring so that the surface was smooth and ready for the expensive mosaic I purchased. Hope to have them come back soon to do some other tile work.
— Kay Robst
Posted March 28th 2019
Google
Footprints Floors were not only amazing to work with, they took the time to really understand our desires and our budget to provide our home exactly what it was missing. We had tile and hardwood floor installations which both went smoothly, completed in a timely manner and done flawlessly. Thank you Matt, Mike, Jose and Adrian for a great experience we were frankly a little nervous about. We could not be happier with our NEW home.
— Skyler Webb
Posted March 20th 2019
Google
We recently had a new floor installed and couldn't be happier! From Pete, who first came out to measure and estimate, to Mike, the project manager, to Luis, the installer, I had great communication and they were more than accommodating with our changes and needs. We plan to use them again for future flooring projects in our new/old home. With sincere thanks,
— Steve Candelaria
Posted February 19th 2019
Google
Showing 20 of 89 reviews (Average rating of total: 4.8539325842697 stars!)

Great Floors & Great Impressions are what we are all about!