Footprints Floors Reviews & Testimonials - Minneapolis

What Our Customers Say


Recently we had carpet installed in our master bedroom by your company. Our sales representative was Theresa who gave us wonderful service in showing us all the sample types and many shades of tan/beige we needed to see in order to match our carpet to other rooms with carpet. She was very patient with us. It was during the rainy days and she was hurrying in and out of the rain to bring in sample books from her car. The carpet was installed on the day and time we agreed upon with Footprints. Three installers came in and were very professional and had the carpet installed and stretched in an hour. We are very pleased with our new carpet. Footprints took good care of us. We recommend them to future customers.
The Larsons
Lakewood, CO
Aaron and his team are AMAZING!!! I would absolutely recommend them for anyone looking at refinishing their hardwood floors. Aaron and his team communicate with you daily to keep you up to date on the progress/status, they keep the job site clean, they are professional. I can't thank them enough for the amazing job that they did! We were trying to complete this project ourselves but quickly found out that refinishing hardwood floors is a true craft. We are so thankful that we were able to have them refinish our floors which we will enjoy for many years! Thank you!
Bekah B.
Fort Collins, CO
Our experience was professional excellence from the first contact forward. What we were told is exactly what happened and even though we changed our plans mid-job, the crew happily complied and finished the job with smiles all around. From a great bid to fabulous service (and I do stress fabulous service), this company and its employees are the ones to work with. Excellence is what they strive to achieve and in my case, they achieved it and went far beyond. I am a very happy customer with brand new refinished floors and a whole new mudroom, bath and two closets that have design tile. Gorgeous. Thanks to all.
Laurie A.
Highlands Ranch, CO
Footprint Floors did a wonderful job refinishing our pre -1900 wood floors. Hayden was quick to consult with us and generous with his flooring knowledge for our project. Walter was swift and professional sanding and finishing off our floors. We are very pleased with the transformation in our home!
— Jenna Freimuth
Posted September 17th 2020
google
They were responsive to my needs and my timeline and I am amazed by the finished product. I would recommend them to anyone working with wood flooring.
— Tim Cryer
Posted September 17th 2020
google
Hayden and his team did a terrific job installing our basement flooring! They finished the job ahead of the schedule. The detail is great! Happy to have our basement be a great space to be in thanks to Footprints Floors!
— Cameron Born
Posted September 9th 2020
google
Footprints was very quick to respond to our request for a home visit and quote. They answered all our questions, and made us feel sure that they would meet our needs. We immediately felt comfortable with their qualifications, based on their informed answers and suggestions regarding our project. They gave us several options, and didn’t push us to the most expensive option. The project turned out great. Even a promised end of project follow up was timely and thorough. We would highly recommend Footprints Floors!
— Vicky Hawes
Posted August 11th 2020
google
Hayden and his team were very professional, efficient and performed great quality work with very reasonable prices. We were very pleased with the results and they will be our number 1 pick for remodeling projects in the future. Highly recommended!
— Hong Guo
Posted August 11th 2020
google
Have used them twice now. Excellent work and will be my go to for flooring from now on.
— Brad Carroll
Posted August 10th 2020
google
Hayden, Josh and Seth all did a fantastic job installing our laminate kitchen/dining floors. Any questions were answered promptly and when we found some water damage under the old floor, they worked to get it taken care of. We would definitely use them again. They would be the first we'd call. Thanks so much, guys Jack and Mayren DeCrans
— Mayren DeCrans
Posted August 6th 2020
google
Footprint Floors was fantastic to work with! They were responsive to our initial request, came out quickly for a quote, clearly laid out what they planned to do, and then did it flawlessly. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to update their flooring!
— Drew Miller
Posted August 6th 2020
google
Had them redo our red oak floors. We wanted a light stain and matte finish and they delivered. They made sure we were 100% satisfied and got these old floors looking brand new. We are very glad we went with Footprints and would gladly have them do any other work needed in the future.
— Matt Puerkel
Posted July 14th 2020
google
We had a fantastic experience with Hayden and Footprints Floors! Hayden (owner) was professional, responsive, and—best of all—quoted us $1000 under our other two quotes for installing engineered hardwood. He answered all our questions, helped us pick good products, and was flexible with scheduling. Our floors turned out beautifully and we’re so happy we chose to go with them. We’d recommend Footprints Floors to anyone!
— N. Chethana Perera
Posted July 4th 2020
google
We couldn’t be more pleased with the skill and speed at which Matt installed our new kitchen floor. When he told me he’d finish by the time I got home from work, I wasn’t convinced. He proved himself a gifted, high quality installer. I’d hire Footprints Floors again and again. Hayden and Matt are a great team. Thanks guys!
— Lisa Ehmke
Posted June 12th 2020
google
Hayden did a fantastic job installing click lock flooring in our basement. He came up with creative solutions to our uneven floor and took extra time and care on details.
— Sarah Sandon
Posted June 10th 2020
google
Footprints Floors of Edina MN gave me the best competitive price out of three other contractors. Hayden answered all of the questions I had and gave me some great tips. One being I wasn’t sure how to move the upright piano without scratching the floors and he suggested Luan plywood , And sure enough the piano rolled across the floor without any scratches. Michael who single-handedly did all of the work to the floors and was very professional and courteous as he worked certain times throughout three days. These 1 1/2 inch red Oak floors from 1955 turned out amazing with A sealer and clear water based finish. We will certainly use footprints floors in the future and I highly recommend you give them A shot at a free estimate for you when you do your next flooring project.
— Kyle Hedquist
Posted May 21st 2020
google
We had Footprints Floors finish up flooring in our condominium recently. Despite having to blend with our older flooring installed three years prior, they were able to make the whole floor blend seamlessly. Additionally they were very professional, efficient and kind to work with. Since I have a daughter who is in a wheelchair and is very medically fragile, it can be difficult to have work done within our home. They were so quick and meticulous we were able to get the work done while she was out of the house for school and have minimal clean up before she returned. I would feel confident recommending them to anyone I know.
— Dareece Luze
Posted February 13th 2020
google
Hayden is the owner and is extremely passionate about his business and his high quality of work shows for it. From the estimate, he took the time to explain all the different directions we could go in. His installation team the came in and installed our new hardwood floors flawlessly and were very professional. I highly recommend!
— Robert Ricco
Posted February 5th 2020
google
Working with Hayden and Footprints Floors has been a wonderful experience. Great customer service, prompt communication, and quality work. We could not be happier. Sharon & Tom
— Sharon Opsahl
Posted November 27th 2019
google
I had not heard of Footprints Floors before last week, but I am very happy to know about them now. Hayden & Walter provided exemplary service and craftsmanship at a crucial and time sensitive moment for me as I was selling my home. It is so refreshing to meet consummate professionals. I would recommend Footprints Floors without hesitation.
— Brian Severts
Posted November 25th 2019
google
I was so pleased with Footprints Floors, they were caring to my floor needs and smart about what needed to be done. Walter did a phenomenal job at clearing up all the floor imperfections from a poor sanding job prior to me buying the house. He had great vision on the stain choices and it was all done cleanly, no dust or residue was left behind. I would certainly recommend this team to anyone looking for floor work. Thank you Footprints. Thank you Walter!
— pattie burns
Posted November 11th 2019
google
Hayden is extremely helpful and always is there to answer any of my flooring questions throughout the process. I love the quality of work he and his team are able to produce. Thank you Hayden and Footprints Floors!
— Brandon McBrier
Posted November 1st 2019
google
Hayden and Footprints Floors are amazing! They were easy to communicate with, followed through with proper expectations and my floors look great! Highly recommended!
— Noel Brewick
Posted November 1st 2019
google
Showing 20 of 33 reviews (Average rating of total: 5 stars!)

Great Floors & Great Impressions are what we are all about!

Start Making an Impression Today with Professional Installation

At Footprints Floors, we believe that great floors make a great impression and every home deserves beautiful, timeless flooring. From hardwood flooring to tile, stone, vinyl and other options, our team of expert flooring installers has you covered.

Installation is made easy with our four step process

1. Choose Your Material

One of the main ways we keep costs low for you is leaving flooring selection up to you. This allows us to eliminate overhead costs for materials, inventory and showrooms and we pass these savings directly on to our customers. You also benefit from more freedom in material choice.

So, go ahead and choose your favorite flooring material! That beautifully toned hardwood, or the classic tile, you have been dreaming about that matches perfectly with your interior design theme. We know you have great style.

Flooring installation

2. Get Your (Free) Estimate

In person, or virtually, our estimates are completely free. We will take measurements of the room(s) that will be floored and discuss further details of the project. Once we have added up costs, we will provide you with an estimation of the final price for our flooring installation service.

Minneapolis Flooring installation near me

3. Purchase Material

If you're satisfied with our estimate, then you can go ahead and purchase your flooring material! Our talented team of professional flooring contractors will be sure to tell you exactly how much to order.

Minneapolis Flooring contractors near me

4. Installation

Our expert flooring installers will make your flooring vision come true. From prep work to clean up, we will handle the job with expert efficiency. Your team of installers will explain any important care and cleaning instructions before they leave. We promise 100% satisfaction.

Flooring installers near me Minneapolis


Financing Available! Free Estimate

Financing Available! Free Estimate